Help us put the final touches to our house and create a permaculture vegetable garden and orchard in Dordogne, France

Country

França

Favorito 36 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/08/2020

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    AFTER A FORCED BREAK OF A COUPLE OF YEARS, DUE TO FAMILY AND HEALTH ISSUES, WE ARE FINALLY BACK TO OUR BEAUTIFUL PROJECT.
    We are an Italian married couple leaving in the Netherlands that has bought a farm house with land in France (24800 Dordogne).
    Paolo, 54, is a musician, singer and piano entertainer as long as a passionate DIYer. He loves physical jobs and working outside and he "plays" any manual, motor or electrical tool as good as he plays his musical instruments...not always with the same success though...lol
    Roberta, 57, always refers to herself like a housewife/carpenter. She loves cooking and decorating as well as building and painting and can handle a drill or a jigsaw with the same ease with which she handles her stick blender....again not always with the same success...lol lol...She likes a neat and tidy house and can be quite obsessive about that, but she can stand a little bit of dirt and mess for a day or two. Not more. Beware!

    We are easy going, laid back and relaxed people even if we like to see things done at the end of the day.
    The house needed some work and we took care of the big jobs over the last 6 years.
    Now it is time to kick in with the final touches, take care of the trees and start a vegetable garden.
    This year we are going to put a new septic system and even if we will hire a professional to do the job, we will have a lot of cleaning and shoveling to do ourselves. We also have to empty, partially demolish and then rebuild an old woodshed to make place to the new old tractor we bought. During all Summer we are quite busy picking and preserving fruits and October/November is apple picking and cider making season!

    I have to work here in the Netherlands, Thursday till Sunday every week ,while my wife starting with April can be down there to keep the project going (with me travelling up and down to help out).
    We both do not like completely the idea of her being there alone and some of the work there requires at least 2 persons
    We are therefore looking for a single girl/lady or couple man/woman or two girls/ladies that would like to live, work and enjoy her/our company down there for a certain period.


    The house is just 400mt. outside the town of Thiviers, world capital of "foie gras" and black truffles and, despite being a small village, has every shop and facility that you may need.
    The area is the " Perigord vert " close to beautifull historical towns of Perigueux, Brantome, Bergerac and wine region of Bordeaux and Bergerac. The train station is at a walking distance from our house.

    Last but not least Roberta is a lovely master italian chef.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travellers who will stay with us could learn both French and Italian, how to play piano, guitar, bass and drums, several DIY skills and cooking skills as preserving and fermenting food, bread making, cheese making, baking and traditional french and italian cuisine. Also candle and soap making and several craft skills, like painting and distress furnitures, decoupage, stencil, handmade recycled paper and more. They could also learn everything we learn ourselves during this last 10 years creating and looking after a large garden and orchard even though in this matter we still have a lot to learn and we will be glad to find somebody who can teach us.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need a hand with building , renewing , painting , moving stuff and
    gardening.
    Masonry and carpentry too , so if we'd find a handyman/woman it would be a bless.
    But we have no deadlines, we like to work a good bit every week but we like to enjoy the beautifull life and the nature that this place offers and we'd like to share that with others.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    In the house we have 3 double bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.
    It is a rural old country house that we want to keep with all its character and charm but with all the comforts.
    If you need or want more privacy, we have a caravan or you can place your tent in the garden.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Perigord is called The land of 1001 castles. There are many of the most beautiful villages of France along with some of the most famous archeological sites of Europe. Everywhere you go you will be surrounded by landscapes of incredible beauty. Not very far from where we live, you will find some of the most renowned wine regions of France with their perfectly maintained vineyards and their ancient cellars.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 or 5 a day 5 days a week or on agreement


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 466675824674