Come and join our family, help with our four kids and explore Queensland, Australia



Favorito 8 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última atividade



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

  • Descrição


    Hello traveller! My family and I are eager to meet you :). I have 2 boys and 2 girls ranging from 3 years old right up to 10. My children are largely polite and well behaved however looking forward to the school holidays we could very much use an extra pair of hands and eyes for supervision and a little entertainment - especially when the boredom sets in! We are a loving family who would love to travel but are realistic in the fact that this is not our time... but- we can adopt a traveller to learn from your adventures :)
    Our home is just minutes drive to Toowoomba or Highfields with a car potentially available to you (international drivers licence required of course). There is also plenty of public transport and We are only a quick 1.5 hrs to Brisbane and just a little further to the Gold Coast. Over the school holidays we normally schedule plenty of day trips or short stays which you are very welcome to join us on :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We believe we can learn so much from you that we are happy to return the favour! We will be happy to show you our local region and perhaps beyond! We love sightseeing and we LOVE day trip adventures. Being school holidays we expect there will be a lot of those! Locally we have zoos, museums, bush walks, and amazing parks. If you’re into yoga or sports, there is plenty of classes available. I am a creative person and love anything arty or crafty so if you’re into that sort of thing we will have a lot to talk about too! So excited to explore these options with you!
    On a side note, I studied German while at high school and have always wanted to learn more about this language. Of course We will consider all travellers , however it would be fantastic if we could mutually benefit linguistically!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We mainly require supervision of our 4 children, meal preparation on some days and light tidying up after the kids. My 8 year old daughter, Ella, is quite behind at school and it would be so great if some time could be spent with her with reading and maths. I am a self -employed photographer and work flexible hours 2 days a week. I will require supervision of the kids on those work days.
    I think the most important thing though is getting the kids away from the tv and taking them for a walk or on a short outing. For these reasons we require you to be a confident driver and speak quite good English.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    You will have your own bedroom and private lounge room where you can chill out for some down time. Our house is quite large so while it’s a lot of people in the one space, we don’t tend to be under each other’s feet too much. Wifi, Xbox, Netflix also available to you. Our house is set back off the road among the trees and is peaceful and quiet. I consider it my meditative space and hope you will too.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Toowoomba is so close to so many things that your day off can be just about whatever you want it to be. We have trains and buses to take you wherever you want to go and even an airport now. It’s 1.5hrs to Brisbane, a little more to the Gold Coast and 3hrs to Sunshine Coast (my personal favourite). There is also so much close to home and I’m happy to help you find any information on what interests you :)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 457932686372