Come and help us with the renovation of old Portuguese House in the beautiful Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 205 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    801

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    AVAILABILITY FOR 2020

    General gardening help and odd jobs help.

    Also looking for

    a builder/skilled tradesman
    builder to build a wall around garden (we can help too)
    labourer to help with renovation of garage/attic rooms - the 2 second phases of our renovation

    an artist to paint a portrait of our 2 children

    a carpenter, someone skilled to fix our shutters (The windows are now smaller so they need to be made smaller by 8 cm and fixed to the walls)

    Someone to help finish our outside compost loo.

    To stay in our gorgeous vintage caravan (or sleep in tent with use of the caravan), surrounded by countryside and tranquility, 20 minutes from the fun town of Lagos and within walking distance to amazing the beaches and villages of Burgau and Luz.

    We have a project home near to Burgau (10 minutes walk) and Luz (20 minute walk) in the beautiful algarve, Portugal.

    We are looking for hands on, proactive people, who would be prepared to help with the project.

    Please apply if you are skilled in one of the above ways and are looking for a short stay this June (maybe early July depending on dates. You will have a large chunk of time to visit beaches (amazing beaches are a twenty minute walk away or 5 minute cycle) and there is loads to do in the area. The scenery is simply stunning and the town of Lagos is a great place for young people to go out with many bars and restaurants.

    We look forward to hearing from you.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Projetos artísticos

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We have lived in this part of the world for over 2 years now and it is simply stunning. We could show you plenty of places to visit and spend time at the project house hanging out/getting tasks done during the weekdays (some weekends depending on arrival date) but generally there will be lots of free time to explore locally.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Looking for a carpenter to fix our shutters (The windows are now smaller so they need to be made smaller by 8 cm and fixed to the walls)

    Artist/painter - to finish our fish wall, add colour, maybe draw and paint some palm trees

    Someone to finish our outside compost loo and shower area - please have experience with this. The woodwork is nearly done but the engineering isn't. Would be good if you have skills laying brings/rendering.

    Renovation of old Portuguese House, landscape gardening, building a compost loo and outdoor shower

    Artist - to paint a canvas of the children. Please send details of experience if applicable.

    Helping to build a wall around the house

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Caravan or Tent in gorgeous gardens overlooking fields and Burgau an old fishing village with lovely beaches/walks, bars and restaurants. A great place to be in the spring and summer.

    Detached house.

    Accommodation for workawayer may be adapted depending on stage of renovation when you apply. We can provide linen etc. The caravan may be available. It is separate from the house, private with amazing surroundings. Outdoor kitchen and large eating area, lots of places to relax and recover.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Beaches
    Surfing
    Walks
    Cycling
    Tennis
    Golf
    SUP
    So much to do here!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 439265921189