Help me in my house in Zaragoza, Spain

Country

Espanha

atualizado  

Favorito 232 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Well, actually my house is 15 km from the city, far enough to feel isolated, close enough to enjoy the interesting entertainments there only 20 minutes away driving time.

    At this moment, the most important tasks in the house are already finished. During the lockdown and ahead I had the amazing help of my workaway friend Eric, who made possible the miracle of finishing the house much before I could expect. I will always be grateful to him.

    In any case, there are many many things that can be done. About construction tasks, now I want to build an extra room which will be the "laundry room". Apart from that, outside there are many things to do related to gardening, like cleaning, taking care of the trees...

    About the premises, there are two big warehouses of 200m2 each. One of them is “my house”, well, part of it, of course. The other warehouse it has a music room of 50m2 and the rest is used just as a warehouse to keep stuff. Apart from the buildings, there are around 4.000m2 of land where I have the vegetable garden, trees, hence chickens, and a lot of grass to remove, hehe...

    As a summary, this is what you will find if you wish to come over:

    - Isolation from civilization (but the bus stop is just 1,2Km away).
    - Lots of different tasks to do. The idea is that you decide when to work and what to do among the different things to do. I go work in the morning and I'm back around 3, so if you prefer to work on your own, the morning is your moment, and if you prefer to work with me, then the afternoon will be the moment. Lunch time is when I'm back from work. In Spain we usually have lunch and dinner much later than in other places...
    - Internet access with no restrictions.
    - Lots of space to place your camper if this is the way you like to travel.
    - Lovely cats and a wonderful dog, Lili, always wishing to play.
    - Nice walks next to a water channel.
    - Good vibes and atmosphere.

    In any case, expect tasty and healthy veggie meals :-) Some of the vegetables will be from the vegetable garden (depending of the season). I have also some hence chickens so we have fresh eggs, I love that! Although I'm vegetarian (I eat eggs and dairy products), I will respect you if you want to cook meat or fish for you. No problem at all finding it in the fridge. But I will try to do my best in the kitchen so that you don't miss meat or fish at any moment... And if you want to teach me new recipes, you're very welcome, fore sure. :-)

    I don't want you to work more than the time you think is fair. I find that in some cases, some hosts use Workaway as a platform to find free labour hand, so to say, modern slaves. I don't like that. I'm up to the idea of sharing life, sharing the chores... something like when you are living in a flat with other mates. So, I give you shelter and food, and you help me out with my duties. I guess that this was the original philosophy of this site. So what I expect from the workaway experience is to share the feeling of living in a community. I don't want to consider myself "the boss" and you "the worker".

    By the way, if you happen to play an instrument, you are more than welcome to bring it and play it!. In any case, you must now that I have a couple of guitars (classic and electric), an electric bass, drums, different percussion instruments, keyboard, a flute and a couple of saxes... All the instruments are looking forward to being played by you...

    Also, I'm interested in solar-energy issues. I have a project on this matter with a workmate. So if you are into this, we can share our experience about that.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Zaragoza is an interesting city, with many amenities, live gigs, theater, museums, tapas, nightlife... We'll go many times to downtown to enjoy the nightlife.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Construction with plasterboard, general maintenance, animal care (dog, cats chickens), gardening...

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A guest's room with a queen bed and a couch that can be a single bed. I've got linens, towel, shampoo... no need to bring anything.
    If you are three people (a couple and someone else) the room will be OK for the 3 of you. It's not pretty big, but it's fine for a couple of weeks.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I'm a vegetarian, not vegan, and I love cooking.
    I play sax (as a hobby), and I love everything related with playing with other people, mostly jazz.

    Soy vegetariano, ovolácteo, y me encanta cocinar.
    Toco el saxo (aficionado, no soy profesional), y me encanta todo lo relacionado con tocar música en grupo, sobre todo el jazz.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Plenty of space to park your campervan

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    If you have a dog, it should be a friendly dog, since I have a dog and cats.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, weekends free.

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)
























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 436398325117