French or English teacher needed in a little town near Barcelona, Spain

Country

Espanha

atualizado  

Favorito 345 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Thanks for reading ALL our profile. It's important in order to have the best experience on both sides. I decline applicants who didn't read it.

    IMPORTANT: My calendar is updated, please don't apply for months which appear as unavailable.

    Looking for WOMAN language exchange or teacher volunteer who can (preferably) speak Spanish, and who fits in any of these opportunities:

    A) NOT AVAILABLE FOR 2022: teaching English to my students, It is required to have a proficiency level and a genuine interest in teaching the language such as already being an English teacher or a student on that degree.

    B) teaching French to me. I'm learning and currently a B2 level. You are not required to be a native speaker or a teacher but to have idea about how to explain how the grammar works.

    In exchange for any of the above tasks I can teach you Spanish + give free accommodation.

    Important:
    -we host for one week only.
    -must be a female workawayer and PREFERABLY older than 30.
    -my calendar is updated. Apply only for the available months or check when any of these opportunities are available.

    THE FAMILY:
    I am Ana, a 41 year old Primary school teacher. I work part time in a public school and I also give one-to-one private English lessons after school for kids/ teenagers who need to pass English exams. Twice a year a nice and kind Workawayer comes and helps my students with their English. My students are all respectful and well-behaved.

    Emilio is my husband, he works in DHL and likes history and geography a lot. He also has a passion for collecting coins. It's hard to connect with him as he does not speak any language besides Spanish or Catalan, (bonus for you to practice). If he treats you for "churros", that means he absolutely liked you, but it's possible he ignores you, don't worry.

    We own two cats of ours and we are hosting another one from the local shelter who is looking for a family. Keep this in mind if you have allergies.

    OUR PLACE
    We live in a little flat in La Llagosta, a town right next to Barcelona. You can easily get to the city centre by train in 15-20 minutes. The town is really safe and friendly, don't think it's unsafe because it's a suburb. People here like travellers because they don't get as many as in Barcelona city. They are welcoming and will be nice to you.

    Our place is convenient if you are looking forward exploring Barcelona but having a quiet place to rest after with REAL locals. Also, this is a good volunteering opportunity if you don't expect doing hard or physical work or if you need to continue to work remotely as you'll have plenty of free time, and the house is commonly quiet.
    If we get along, you will be kindly invited to my daily life, and also to join during activities at the weekend if you feel like it. I meet international people on weekly basis as I attend meetings in Barcelona.

    YOU SHOULD KNOW
    If you are a Spanish language learner with at least the ability to have a simple conversation in Spanish (I guess B1 level), we might be the right choice.

    I am willing to teach you Spanish if it's your wish to learn. We can just have conversations or go deeply into de grammar. I know how to do that.
    If you want a language exchange with me, write some sentences in Spanish in your request.

    If all or part of the above proposed does not sound like a plan to you, but you are worth meeting, (sounds weird you should decide if you are worth meeting, right?), and you want to pay a visit, you can still come.
    I also host workawayers passing by who are in between missions and need a place to crash.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a catalan couple (both born in Barcelona), but our families are originary from different parts of Spain. We grew up with different cultural backgrounds, the one the learnt from our parents and the one we were taught at school. We offer you a cultural exchange in which you can learn about spanish and catalan culture at the same time.
    We can explain both spanish and catalan history and customs. We know our region well and can show you places or recommend visits. We can guide you on tours around Barcelona if you are a real fan.

    We will occassionally cook typical spanish and catalan food for you too if you are brave enough to taste anything. Previous volunteers told me I should warn others that my place is not suitable if you are on a diet because here it's likely you put on weight.

    TRANSPORTATION:
    How to get from the airport to our house:
    In the airport, go to terminal 2 and find the train station there (follow the orange sign with an R). Take the only train there and you will travel to my place in 45 minutes. Stop in La Llagosta.

    The best way to travel from my place to Barcelona is by train. Remember trains are working from 5:00 AM to 00:00.

    I can lend you a free train ticket for your stay.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    THE HELP:
    If you are teaching french, we can arrange a time for the lessons when I'm free. Depending on which time of year I'm more busy or less busy. The problem is that I don't know about this much in advance.

    Please, when you contact me:
    -write in French if you are interested in teaching French.
    -write in Spanish (without translators) if you want to teach English to my students.
    -tell me about your working experience or volunteer experience.

    ALSO: I need to find information about you in your profile. I won't be impressed by an empty profile and even worse when I know you actually paid an annual fee for that.

    The perfect volunteer for me should be a person who:
    -Is commited to our appointments.
    -Likes sharing the house with my cats.
    -Has read my whole profile before applying (mention your favourite pizza in your request so I know you read all).
    -Knows how to share and contribute equally to chores.
    -Is a bit crazy sometimes and has sense of humour and irony.
    -Is not planning to hang around all their free time.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Catalan: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I can teach Spanish :) If you are travelling to learn Spanish, we can arrange a language exchange. If that's the case, and both of us are going to teach each other a language, we should agree on the conditions of your stay.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You'll have your own room and your privacy.

    We only have one bathroom at home so we'll have to share it. You'll have access to wifi. Inside your room there is a big desk in case you need to work or study.
    We provide linen, blankets, pillow, towels... Washing machine is shared with us.
    We live in a 7th floor and there are 2 lifts in the building. It's convenient if you are travelling using your own transport as there are good spots to park outside.

    REMEMBER:
    -We provide accommodation for sure but NOT always meals. I propose a language exchange from which both parts will benefit. Of course you'll be sometimes invited to share a meal with us, but we won't take cooking/ providing food as part of our arrangement.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are many sights you can easily visit from our place:
    -Barcelona: 15-20 min by train.
    -Costa Brava: 1 hour by train.
    -Montserrat: 1'5 hours by train / bus.
    -Girona and Tarragona: 1 hour by train.
    -Dalí Museum: 1'5 hours by train.
    -Pyrennees: 3 hours by train.
    -Port Aventura: 1'15 hours by train / bus.

    You can always ask us for any of these visits.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    My workaway experience is perfect if you need to work remotely. I have good wifi and you'll have your own desk and privacy. I don't expect our arrangement to take more than 3 hours per day maximum, so you'll have plenty of time for your own things. We work, so the house should be quiet a great part of the day.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)




















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 914448946631