1 / 3

Help us with English practice and around house and garden in Bad Soden, Germany

  • Favorito 4 vezes
  • Última atividade: 15 jul. 2023

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hey,
    We are a family of 4 originally from Iran! Sari (24), Sophie (19), Nunu und Babu (MUM and DAD). Nunu helps out in a flower shop and meets up voluntarly with refugees to help while Babu works most of the day. Sara is not living home anymore but she lives very near and visits us pretty often. Sophie is just enjoying her gap year, traveling around, doing workaway and now studiying for an exam- and thats why we need you!!

    We are looking for an english native speaker (preferably british english) who can come from the 12 th of August for some weeks and who speaks only english with us. Babu und Nunu speak just a little bit english and need to improve their skills- but especially Sophie who is already pretty fluent. It would be great if you could also help Nunu cleaning the house a bit (or help Babu in the garden). Both works would be very light and as we are all very easy going we will find a way that everybody is happy :)
    We do look preferably for a girl in her twenties, or younger, who's easy going, openminded, talkative and active! We need somebody who is ready to help in the house, taking the initative, reliable and trustworthy!

    Our day starts around 8/9.00 am. During the day you will have a lot of free time as we will all kinda be occupied with our own things. You could help in the morning a little bit and have the day off then till like 7pm when we will have dinner together and speak english and have conversations etc.. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner is provided, if you need something else we would be thankful if you collaborate in the food shopping :)

    Family is very importat to us, we love food and cooking or baking (healthy), we all have our creative personalities and some crazy character traits. If you want to cook or something we are always open for new things! This will be our first workaway experience, but we do our best that both of us have a great time :)

    Feel free to message us if you have any questions, hope we hear from you soon !! :) :) :)


    Photos of the room etc will follow soon!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    As we are originally from Iran you would learn about our rich culture (personality, language, food, family,...). Nunu is the best cook ever, you will see ;) You can be with Nunu and join the refugee meetings if she has ones at that moment.
    Enjoy summer in Germany, meet new people and be happyyyyy

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Speaking english all the time, maybe teaching, General Maintenaince at home and maybe garden

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Persian (Farsi): Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You do have your own room and bathroom. Meals are provided.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We're living in Bad Soden am Taunus, next to the field, which is a little city near Frankfurt. You can go to Frankfurt center by metro (20 min) oder with the car (15min). You can profit the ride in the mornings with Babu who works in Frankfurt.. But all in all we do have so much around us, very near, that you dont need to go to Frankfurt city center very often!
    The next Bus station is 5 min away, the train station 10 min. We do have a bike that we can give to you during your stay if you want!
    We do have a public swimming pool near the house that you can reach within 5 min.
    It might seem like a little town or something, but dont worry its not like that and you will have a great time here!! :)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 427756663362

Fotos

Comentário