Best of both worlds in the Central Coast hinterland, Australia: surrounded by nature but 10 minutes from cafes & tourist attractions.



Favorito 101 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook


  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

  • Descrição


    Hi there, I'm recently divorced and am looking for short-term help for a few projects on our stunning property.

    I now live in a small cottage with my new partner adjacent to the main farmhouse, which will be rented to some young, open-minded easy going people next week - so plenty of fun company during your stay. :)

    About us:
    We've both traveled extensively, love good food and swapping stories with people from all walks of life. Georgia (Australian) is a nutritionist and wholefoods chef and works mostly from home and Alex (Bosnian /German) is a filmmaker who migrated over 16 years ago from Germany and now works for the local newspaper.

    We're both really laid back and easy-going people and love a good laugh.

    You will be living in a large off-grid (solar) 5-bedroom house which has 2 levels and plenty of space. We're located between Sydney and Newcastle (a short 1 hour drive to each) on an 18 acre property in the beautiful Little Jilliby valley, on the Central Coast of NSW. This is a unique area because it is only a short 10 minute drive into town but the property is tucked away and surrounded by state forest on all sides with hiking trails into the hills in every direction. We encounter an abundance of the Australian wildlife (wallabies, wombats, goannas, kookaburras etc.) on a daily basis.

    Our property has fully established gardens with 30 fruit and nut trees including many Australian native bush foods like Macadamias, Davidson plum, Lemon Myrtle and many other delicious varieties such as white and black mulberries, mangoes, avocados, kiwi fruit, figs, ice cream bean, pine nuts, pears, peaches, plums and every type of citrus you could wish for. We're also about to reinvigorate our vegetable and herb garden.

    There are many attractions to explore in the local area (10-15 minutes away) such as a local cheese maker, chocolate factory, tree top adventure park, some great new cafes, horse riding, local farms (offering farm tours), cooking schools and a huge shopping mall which includes a cinema complex.

    We are 30 minutes away from some of Australia's most stunning beaches that stretch on for miles. We are also only 45 minutes away from the Hunter Valley wine region.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Alex and I are extremely well-travelled and both know what it feels like to be away from home and would love to provide our workawayers a good time. We have young people in the house, communal style eating and lots of socialising at the end of the day. :)

    We also know this area better than most and can recommend the best places to see and experiences to enjoy during your stay.

  • Ajuda


    We are looking for someone who is easy-going with a good sense of humor. Someone who doesn't mind getting their hands dirty. We are keen to transform our place into something special and there are lots of different jobs on our property including gardening, chopping/cutting wood, collecting firewood, small house maintenance jobs such as painting, sweeping, etc. and some cleaning such as vacuuming, cleaning windows etc.

    Any skill set that relates to gardening, landscaping, building work, handy work would be fabulous but certainly not required.

    We can provide a schedule that will include a variety of work, so you're not always doing the same thing every day. We require 25 hours per week but are really flexible in terms of how you would like to contribute the hours e.g. 3 long days per week so that you can spend the other days exploring.

    Also, our workawayers will need to be comfortable with dogs.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Serbian: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    You will have a queen size bed in your own room upstairs, with a shared bathroom. The house is beautiful and spacious and there are plenty of corners to relax in away from other housemates. :)

    Breakfast and lunch are generally self catered, dinner is eaten together. We tend to be gluten free but have no issues catering for all preferences (except strict veganism).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are non-smokers and live a fairly healthy lifestyle. We require our workawayers to be non-smokers.

    We usually head to town once every day or so and are more than happy to accommodate any detours or trips you'd like to take in the local area. There is a train station in town (Wyong or Tuggerah) which will take you to Sydney or Newcastle (just over an hour).

    We have a TV but never use it (it's only connected to Apple TV).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 413618761671