Help us to maintaning and gardening in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 347 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    12/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 75 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello everyone,

    We want first to thank you everyone been here last year and help us a lot to built many apartments, and also to everyone got in touch!

    New year new many projects, with would love now some help in making,(photos, video, website...Photos of the place but also of activities that we can do togheter. Also the space that are now ready can start the fun part, of making decoration, art, macrame, paint.... and anyting we can think about it togheter.
    The garden is a never ending work, so a hand in the garden (keep it, cut it, water it, plant soomething...) is always very welcome, ad also in expanding area outside that can be used, we wolud like to make more gazebo, table and sun bed...

    Below our last here description, with our profile, location and the area.

    See you soon

    Best

    Cami and Tommy


    We are a young Italian couple and we just move here in Crete Senesi in Tuscany, Tommy is from Florence, and Camilla from the seaside in a place called Sestri Levante, between Portofino and Cinque Terre. We used to live in London where we met and after a few years we decide to move back to Italy. Last winter we been in Thailand where Camilla became a yoga teacher and Tommy expert in Thai massage! Tommy used to work in a kitchen as a chef and Camilla in sales.
    The place where we need help it's a Borgo in the middle of Crete Senesi, it's in a hill with beautiful view everywhere you watch.You will feel so in contact with the nature (it's also the only noisy you will hear here, infinitive hills everywhere you watch, with Siena on one side, at night the stars will be your company and they feel so close that you can touch them!
    There are 13 apartments nicely made and paint, we need slowly slowly help to decorate it, with forniture and nice details to make a place comfortable but try to be eco as much as possibile. we also would like help in the gardens for the flowers, the grass and the vegetable gardens and cleaning.
    We are 10 minutes away from Val d'Orcia, a unique place with amazing landscape that you only can see here, where many movie are been filming, like The English Patient, La Vita è Bella the Gladiator and most recently Under the Tuscan Sun...
    Val d'Orcia A UNESCO World Heritage site since 2004, is an exceptional reflection of the way the landscape was rewritten in Renaissance times to ''reflect the ideals of good governance and to create an aesthetically pleasing picture''. Colonization by the merchants of Siena in the 14th and 15th centuries. They aimed to create a landscape of efficient agricultural units but also one that was pleasing to the eye. The landscape that resulted was one of careful and conscious planning and design and led to the beginning of the concept of 'landscape' as a man-made creation. The landscape was thus created to be efficient, functional, equitable and aesthetically pleasing.
    But not less important here is the traditional food and wine, The area is home to Brunello di Montalcino, one of the most important red wine in all world...the land of truffle! The fresh pasta Pici, the pecorino due of all the sheeps around the hills... and much more, but you can experience once here :-)
    Place to visit near by:
    Siena, Pienza, a Pope’s ‘ideal town’, Montalcino, bagno Vignoni 8batural hot spring, Monticchiello a Borgo on a top of a hill where the time stop long time ago...
    Other activities, fabulous place for cycling while seeing abandoned (and not) castles, old mines, wonderful hill villages, medieval town, walking in footpaths, hot spring, museums...
    We can also teaching you how to cook italian,
    Car is highly highly recommend,
    We have now two dogs, Rudi you probably see in the feedback and Nuvola a puppy

    Please note we will leave for about a month from beginning of November and it will be nice to meet some people before and see if it fit both, to stay when we are away, car is necessary if we are not here.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Living here even for a weekend or some months will benefit your soul from the beauty you will see and experience everyday, live la Dolce Vita, made of food and wine and walking, cycling , watching sunset with the perfect wine in your hand. We can teach you some cooking secret, we can practise yoga and meditation... we will give you privacy also!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Our dream is to create here a place for retreats, where you fell the calm and the connection with nature, a nice place, well taken care off, for holiday, cooking class, yoga, meditation... and who know what else in the future!
    Any help in general maintenance will be much appreciate, in the houses and outside in the garden, if you are a builder we can create some gazebo and other DIY staff for the gardens, we need help in the gardens, cut the grass, taking care of plants and flowers, the vegetable gardens (in season), watering the pants and the gardens, and help in cleaning. we need help to decorate the houses, building forniture, cleaning. Also a photographer and someone could help us in advertising our place..

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own bedroom and your own bathroom... As you can see we are un the process, we just finish one apartment with two bedrooms and two bathroom, separate living room and kitchen and garden... You will have your own privacy, depend on the period will be in the same house where we live or the next one!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Soo much to do:
    visiting place near by Siena, Rapolano Terme, Montepulciano, old medieval town, castle, medieval tower, wine canteen, cycling, walking, vespa tour... it's recommend a car to really going around everywhere, but if you don't have and you will stay a short time, it's also good! And if you have a driving licence we have proper bike we can't borrow to you.
    At the moment only us lives here and we are a very easy going people, love to travel and when we can't we like to meet people so we can travel through them, we like to keep fit but we also eat pasta and drink wine! We like talk about the universe and how the human being it's so perfect!!!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have no wify here...

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)


















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 397944124545