Family stay, camper life and language exchange in Genova, Italy

  • Favorito 31 vezes
  • Última atividade: 7 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, this is Francesco and Laura. We are software developers that live in Genova. We are open to trying anything once and like keeping a positive outlook on life.
    We are very passionate while learning about other cultures and about traveling. Our life has opened our eyes and provided a deeper understanding and interest of others. We have made lifelong friends around the world and love hosting them and others when they are in our city. We believe that the people that you are with make the memories that last a lifetime.
    We also have two beautiful dogs, our furry kids.
    We are starting to rehost volunteers after the pandemic, and we have some news now we have an old camper and are looking for both positions, family stay, or/and camper life.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Genoa is a city of about 700,000 people. It's quite unique because the mountains start really close to the sea.
    It is a historical port city in northern Italy, the capital of the Region of Liguria.
    We live in a great area for hiking. There are five villages called Cinque Terre, about an hour from Genova by train. There is a four-minute video on YouTube that is very informative. It's called, "Top 10 Things to do in Genoa".
    The renovated old port has beautiful sights (including one of Europe's biggest aquariums).
    Genoa is known to have Europe’s biggest historical centre. This is the heart of the old city. It’s made up of an incredible amount of tiny streets and alleys called Caruggi. Walking through it will send you right back in ancient times when Genoa was the most important harbour of the Mediterranean sea.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for a girl who will help us with English b2 conversations, correcting our grammar and pronunciation and help with housework. We would like to have a sharing experience, where the friendship that comes from living together in the family is as important as English skills.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Italiano: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The room available is a single room (3 x 4 m, 9 x 13 ft).
    The room is equipped with new furniture a wardrobe, a desk, a chair and a bright window for the volunteer.
    There is a private bathroom for Volunteer, is equipped with all sanitary and shower.
    The entrance is a large room where guests can enjoy breakfast and meals with family and surf the internet.

    Please read the whole profile and use this specific word "carota" to prove it.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    IT 3km Acquario di Genova 6.5km Piazza de Ferrari 7.0km Musei di Strada Nuova - Palazzo Doria Tursi a 6.5km Palazzo Ducale a 7.0km Galata Museo del Mare a 6.0km Staglieno Cimitero Monumentale a 6.0km Galleria Nazionale di Palazzo Spinola a 6.5km

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours a day, max 24 hours a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 396574945255

Comentário (3)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)