Come and help out at a villa in the beautiful town of Mijas, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 661 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    15/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am originally from Gibraltar and I have been living in this wonderful area in the south of Spain for about 15 years. I like meeting new people and doing things around the house and in the garden taking on new projects and ideas. I studied art for four academic years in the UK and I teach it to kids in an international school three days a week, I also paint and draw and like to go surfing if there are waves.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    They could learn different things about general maintenance of a house and garden while meeting different people and how some ideas can become a reality and how to try out things that they have in mind and use their knowledge and experience. It is also quite a relaxing place with mountains around and the village in walking distance. I am an artist so I like to share it with others and I am open to artistic projects.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    This villa and land belongs to my friend who lives abroad, I would like some help/support/encouragement to maintain the place. There are different things to do here like work in the garden outside and the vegetable patch but I also want help with interior decoration, cleaning, sowing and building things like the chicken house or a gazebo and sometimes cement work. There is a lot of general maintenance work to do like painting, help with the pool and so on. There is also the possibility that we might be working in a townhouse in the village.

    I would really like someone who enjoys doing a thorough cleaning and basically help make this whole house and garden into a nicer place for themselves and others like guests that come, mainly in the summer but sometimes I rent out rooms for longer periods of time too.

    I like to think that I give people the freedom to change and create so as to enhance the place. I am flexible with organising time of working amongst us so that the we can all benefit and so that the person that is coming can also have time off to visit the beautiful towns and interesting places around Andalusia but normally we will work in the morning for those five hours. There are many nice walks up the mountains beside the house.

    The person that comes here must be flexible to change rooms if suddenly there is a big group of guests arriving or maybe even sleep in a gazebo, sitting room or tent but I am sure we can work something out. I would like the volunteer to enjoy cooking healthy foods, to be creative with what there is and preferably cook for more than one person. I would prefer that the volunteer is quite self motivated and enjoys the work that is before them. Also I would like the volunteers to leave everything, especially kitchen, cleaner than they found it. The electric heaters are expensive so I would prefer that the person that comes here, if it is in winter, that they wear more clothing and use duvets rather than turn on the electrical heaters. There is a nice log fire in the sitting room but it does not do much for the rest of the house. I am also flexible to give jobs that suit the talents, gifts and interests of the worker and I hope we can work well together.
    I also have some chickens that lay lovely eggs which you could enjoy. Please let me know if you have any more questions.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There are eight different bedrooms, a gazebo, and sometimes tents. The two big bedrooms in the house have big bathrooms and balconies overlooking the mountains and the sea in the distance. The smaller bedrooms except one do not get the sun so they are generally cooler, humid and not so extravagant but if the big rooms are empty I don't mind them being used by volunteers until they will be taken and then they could move to a smaller room, sitting room or gazebo.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The villa is at a 20 min walk from the centre of Mijas Pueblo, a quaint typical spanish town. Mijas it is a 20 min bus ride to Fuengirola beach town where you will also find beautiful beaches. The closest bus stop from Mijas to Fuengirola, from the house, is at a 15 minute walk.
    There is a small supermarket within a 4 minute walk from the house.
    Wonderful nature walks and hikes very close by on the impressive mountains of Mijas. There are different activities in the area, apart from the usual tourist attractions, like hiking, climbing, downhill biking, scenic routes, water sports etc or you could join me for some surfing or doing some art.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week (25 hours per week)

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (4.8)
















































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 391336879147