new host  

Help us with eco-renewal of the old stables and explore Adelebsen, Germany

  • Favorito 11 vezes
  • Última atividade: 14 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I'm 21 years old and I live at an old timbered farm with my parents and my siblings. The building was used as stable for our horses, chickens and as a barn but I want to turn it into a workshop building with a few living rooms, for that I'm going to work with sustainable material. Its really important for me to work eco friendly and energy efficient and create a space where people feel at home, comfortable and can life their creativity :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You would learn something about sustainable renovations, craftsmanship, farm life, eco friendly gardening and the village. And of course if you are interested you could learn something about Germany and German.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    You would be helping us to renovate an old building as eco friendly and sustainable as possible. You don’t need any prior experience because I’ll teach you the skills that you need for the construction work and I usually working alongside you. So if something isn’t going well, you need some advice or you’re unsure I’m there to help you :) For some bigger and complicated projects we’ll work together with some really nice handymen that support our project and are also interested in passing their skills to you.
    Your tasks would be: building up new walls with bricks, putting insulation on the walls, building up the flooring with concrete, help us to dig with the excavator, do some basic plumbing and building a wood floor.
    The reason why I decided to use Workaway is cause I think it’s really good for cultural exchange and I think volunteering is a good opportunity to really get to know the people from the country you’re visiting and also to do something meaningful.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You could sleep in a room in the main building or in a Jurte (tent) in our garden and eat lunch and dinner with us

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your time off you can use one of our bikes to get to know the area and the villages around our village or you can drive with the bus, train or bike to the next cities: Göttingen and Adelebsen.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Since we have a big area for cars and vans it’ll work for all sizes of campervans

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week, free weekend :)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 367678272483

Comentário

Help us with our Schloss while enjoying beautiful Saxony, Germany
Little farm in the South of Germany is looking for some help, Wunsiedel, Bavaria