Help us with a gardening at our urban homestead near the ocean and 32 lakes in Powell River, Canada

Country

Canadá

atualizado  

Favorito 415 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    75.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 6 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We welcome some help doing some finishing DIY, fencing, gardening.

    Powell River is a couple of ferry rides up from Vancouver, but you only pay for one (one is free each way) . You also get her from Vancouver island. to It is worth the extra effort to get here and be near the world renouwed Desolation Sound, hot sandy beaches of Savary Island, Powell Lake Canoe route, the Sunshine coat trail. Powell River is a up and coming, under the radar arts and culture town with unsurpassed opportunity for wilderness exploration.

    We have had several people that want to work on the camper vans for some reason. So it's been a bit of a trend but don't be scared away otherwise. We can help the right people get up here if needed.

    We have private living/cooking/ bathing space for you durning this COVID-19 thing.

    We live in Wildwood, a semi rural part of Powell River, on the sunshine coast of B.C. It’s a part of town known for its orchards, farmers, bear sightings and quirkiness. It’s not uncommon at our house to see someone walking a lama or riding a horse by, at the same time as the city bus flies by. We are fostering a music, art, gardening, home renovation, eco world here. We have started growing a garden, built a greenhouse, and learning to care for a small orchard. We like to explore the dreamy backcountry in B.C. that is right at our doorstep. We go boating, fishing, mushroom picking, and attend some hiking, music and art events around town.

    We are trying to fix up an old neglected house and outbuildings. Trying to add some sleeping lofts, to build up a bit of art camp gardening backpackers heaven, or at least stop it from degrading and enjoy it. We could use some people that want to work hard but also bring some joy around the property.

    We are on the city bus route on the northern edge of Powell River where it feels rural but it is in town. It's close the lake and ocean. It is easy to get around in a funky part of town. there is lots going on in the few kms around us like a new climbing gym, brew pub (wildwood public house is 5 blocks away) and brewery.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can help you learn how to do some working, gardening, English or French, We go boating in small boats and teach you how to do that, we learn about local First Nations, Animal watching, Frizbie Golf, old motor bikes, yoga, going to the beach, hiking, pottery sometimes, we play guitar/drums, watch movies. Things are strange because of the Coronavirus, but normally we go go music nights at the local pub once in white. Some people go climbing . We have a canue and bikes.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are working on gardening, house repairs, boat repairs. We also have creative multimedia projects on the go if someone was into that. We like to stay positive and work hard and play hard. We like for you to learn stuff and enjoy what you do. We work most days shorter hours rather than weekend off, but we can to agreement about some of this if you require more structure. We also need a bit of flexibility. We can imagine the possibility of some paid work also for the right skills.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You get your own private space, it is nice and clean and new. Great for the pandemic. With your own bathroom/ entrance/cooking area. Ask us if you need to know more.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We would prefer to have 3 hours a day work for 5 days, with 2 days off and not include food rather than the standard 5 hrs a day with food and cooking supplied. We just don't have time to cook and shop right now. We do promise a good cultural exchange. So if you would prefer a little more time off to enjoy, and don't mind cooking and buying your own food, this would work great for you. There is so much outdoor and cultural activities to offer, weekly pottery, jamming.. boating fishing lots of fun. It's magic here.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We actually want to build camper vans and help you. We have somewhere to park one. Our house we can't actually let people sleep in them as city bylaws but we do have parking for guests.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 hours , 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.8)










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 856742697121