Join me on my newly acquired farm, located in Cernache do Bonjardim/Alcobia, Central Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 28 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/12/2019

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi!

    I'm Flo, 30 years young and I bought myself a farm this year with 1.7 hectares, located in Cernache do Bonjardim/Alcobia (central Portugal). I'm originally from Bavaria, and moved here to have my own piece of land where I can live sustainably, and make my life here in peace. I am renovating the old house here and working to create a distilling operation on my property, and enjoy life :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I do many things :) Travellers who like to be hands-on, creative and active, can learn with me basic gardening skills, vegetarian cooking, carpentry work, how to live from the land, and how to enjoy my sense of humour ;)

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The farm I bought requires a lot of work, helping hands are needed and appreciated! The garden has been started but still can grow more and be well-maintained. The forests on the land also need to be cleaned regularly and the house needs lots of love.

    I am a carpenter, buuilder, Handyman and I'm creating my home with love. At the moment i work fulltime over the week. So for now anyone with housekeeping, or gardening skills, these would be the most help.

    now the fruit session starts so i woud need also help for picking these and prepare them for the sessionings.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    So travellers will stay in their own double bedroom in the house with me, and we share one bathroom. Bedding and towels are here for you already, there is heating for when it is cold. The house is still in renovation but is still totally functional.

    Food is vegetarian, and I prefer guests not to bring meat into the house. Breakfast is provided and self-served from what is around in the kitchen, meals are the responsibility of guests, but the ingredients are here and this can be a collaborative meal if we feel to, or it can also be independent, as it flows.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    How to get here:

    The best way to come here is by bus, to the station Cernache do Bonjardim where I can come to meet you. It's about a ten minute walk to the house from there. If you are driving, I will give you directly the address for your GPS when we arrange it.

    There are no pets here yet, but if guests have some, they can come along and stay outside of the house.

    At the moment there is no internet yet, but data works fine and there are places in town with wifi that are about a 5-10min walk away.

    You should also know that i am a smoker, and I like to smoke inside the house. I'm pretty easygoing and like to relax when it's time to relax. In town around here there is a spa, a nearby lake (approx 6km away), a little local bar, but it's otherwise a quiet area, with lots of forest surrounding. Sometimes when friends are around we have parties on saturdays at the bar.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4,5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 363653438334