Help the rescue horses and dogs in beautiful Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

atualizado  

Favorito 821 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/12/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    765

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    97.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    A non-profit organization

    We take care of the rescue animals up here in Portugal close to Evora
    Goal and vision of the organization is:

    • We rescue animals, especially horses that are mentally, physically damaged, no longer welcome to their owners, or are specified by veterinary medicine. These animals need expert and loving guidance. We give this guidance by placing the animals in a more natural environment, providing them with nutrition that fits the biology of the horse and by offering them specific training and personal guidance.

    We came here 6 years ago in this place with the shelter horses in Portugal close to Evora.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    In exchange for help we give you foot and sleepingplace, in, or outsite in a little tent.

    If posible for us, and we see good balans in work you do, and you stay for a longer time, we can give some of the basic training on:
    Infinity training with horses, what is a horse and how is its natural behavior, and how can i work with the horse in that way in respect.
    Communication with nature and animals. Bodylanguage, Energy and telepathy
    Coaching from and with the horses and Monique.

    We can help you with questions you have in live, ore abouth yourself.

    Energy work from the base, and lurn to heal animals and human with energy

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for nice jong independent people who can work with horses who live in a herd, and who can train the horses, also independent in a natural way, and can take care of them. The need hay ( 50 haynets need to be filled every morning and 25haynets every evening) and food we make also every morning and evening. The horses need personal connection, this when ever we have time, and like to give them this. Then the dogs need nice walks every day, what wil be a part of the Job. It would also verry nice if you can kook, so Monique wil not be the only one whe needs to do this. The volunteerwork needs to be done every day, and take abouth 3 hour a day, sometimes more.

    We are looking for nice jong independend people who are handy in carpentry and building. We are thinking of building sheds, and installing and replacing fencing. It would be nice if people see the work and just go for it. Also cleaning the house is a part of your work.

    People can stay here for at least a month, we prefer longer time, even 6 or more months would be great.

    In summer July and august it is to hot to work with the horses up here, so then it is time to slow down. The care taking of the horses in the morning and evening needs to be done ofcorse and the walks with the dogs.

    Wo love to see you join us.

    Warm greatings Monique and the animals

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Holandês: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    in winder time there is a place in the house for 1 ore 2 persons in 1 little room. Its verry importand you like dogs, because the are in the house also, and on of the dogs needs special approximation because of his trauma ( we tel you more before you come, so you can dicite if you wanne come or not )
    From spring to autum there is a wonderfull place you can set up your tent and sleep there. We have little tents with airmatras and blancets also at this place you can use.

    We can find a way to make food together, but we need to do this in joint consultation. It is not the intention that Monique do the kooking every day. In the evening after dinner, the volunteers go to there room, so it wil be calm in the house for the dogs.

    With love Monique and the shelter animals

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    in your free time, nature is amezing up here, and you can go to Evora, a wonderful city not far from here.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There are rules that are adhered, we will pass these on when someone indicates to come.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Only in consultation, because we have a lot of animals, we have to see if it is possible

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (5.0)















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 153223988264