atualizado  

Help at a vegan household on São Miguel, Azores Islands, Portugal

  • Favorito 4500 vezes
  • Última atividade: 22 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Short summery:
    - Accommodation for
    - 3h/day, 5 days/week of physical work
    - min. stay 3 weeks
    (please read the whole profile before you contact us)


    Hello everybody!

    I am Thomas, welcome on my Workaway Profile.
    I try to give you here a good impression of what you can expect at my place on São Miguel. So please take the time to read the profile completely, in best case before you message me.

    When you contact me, please mention:
    - for what timeframe/dates you want to join and
    - why you think you would be a good fit.
    If I have the space and also think you would be a good fit, you will get a bunch more information :)

    Please be aware, I usually plan not much in advance.

    Cheers
    Thomas

    PS I keep my availability up to date:
    - green: I have at least one more place free, but maybe not for the whole month.
    - yellow: I do not plan that much in advance, or have only some days available.
    - red: I have no availability at all.

    PPS for special qualification I almost ever have a space free.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    As I am aren't local by my self, I can't offer you a Portuguese, cultural exchange by my self. But there will be most likely other Volunteers, friends, visitors or even family around from all over the world, to get a width cultural exchange anyway.

    About learning, it depends a lot, how long you will stay and how fast you learn. If you stay longer, there a for sure quit some opportunities.

    About socializing:
    In average I host max 4 Volunteers at the same time, but often I have also friends, family and guest around with you can hung up. Beside of that, I am are kind of busy with my own life, but also happy to spent some time with you, by sharing a dinner, play beach volleyball or cards together ;) In total there is space for up to 15 ppl.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Things to be done (please be aware, that this are only examples, and not a list you can pick what you like to do):
    - plastering
    - painting
    - digging (a lot)
    - planting trees
    - create a garden and terraces (=digging)
    - help in the ready part garden (weeding, watering..)
    - cleaning (floors, windows, dishes, laundry... it's a big house)
    - building a pool/spa (mixing concret.)
    - cutting grass
    - work with wood (eg sanding, painting..)

    I also looking for an artist with experience in big murales.

    I recommend to bring your own working gloves and proper boots. Please be aware, that you can get very dirty and that you have to work sometimes outside, even when it rains (I have almost zero work to do inside and it rains here often).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I have to learn Portuguese, can help with german and english

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Sleeping:
    - it's very likely that you have to share a room with other volunteers/guest (3 or4 beds in one room). If you need/want a privat room, ask in your request about the possibilities. Bed linen will be provided, also a towel if you need.

    Bathroom:
    - in total there are at least 2 bathrooms you can use
    - hot water, mirrors, lockable...
    (please keep them also clean by your self and save hot water)

    Kitchen:
    - there are two ready to use kitchens, one in the guesthouse and one in main house.
    - please: no animal products (only vegan)!*
    - please keep the kitchens clean, nobody wants to feel like your mother ;)
    - all meals you have to organize by your self (it's not included)
    - the tap water is good and drinkable

    - If you smoke, please only outside, no smoking inside, also not "at a open windows" in your room. And always collect your cigarette butts!


    *This place does not allow any food or beverages that contain animal products
    - including any dairy product, eggs, honey, meat, fish... This will be strictly upheld and your understanding and compliance is much appreciated. We hope to dazzle open-minded volunteers with a surprisingly wonderful vegan experience.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I am open to any kind of personality, as long you are really motivated to get things done and have some life-experience (in best case 25+).

    For long term volunteers special arrangements can be made.

    In your off-time you can do:
    * If you are mobile by your own, you can do for sure more things but there is also good public transport...
    - hang up at the beach, public pool (20min walk)
    - explore the town or make a day trip to Ponta Delgada
    - use the indoor slackline and boulder wall
    - play dart
    - play table tennis or basketball
    - explore the surroundings / go hiking
    - do yoga, meditate, read, relax in a hammock
    - go swimming
    - do board or card games
    - visit waterfalls or hot springs
    - ...

    The closest village is Povoação ~ 15 min to walk, where you can find everything you need. But the closest shopping or bar is just ~5min to walk.

    BE AWARE: I can't offer a daily shuttle service (:

    The best way to get here from the airport is to take a shuttle (10min) or walk (40min) to Ponta Delgada, from where you can take a bus (2h) until "Povoação". Or if you can afford it, take a rental car.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    fiber optic connection (200mbits) good wifi

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    If they are good with others

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 hours a day (max 15 hours, 5 days/week) weekend free

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 164949546469

Comentário (39)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.6)

Comunicação: (4.7)













































Experience rural lifestyle at a watermill in Ponte de Lima, Portugal
Come and help us with gardening and eco project on the Silver coast, Portugal