Help in permaculture garden and with dogs in Sasthamcotta, Kerala, India

  • Favorito 139 vezes
  • Última atividade: 4 abr. 2024



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    I live in a village called Manakkara, in Kerala with my parents, on a small property (less than half an acre) where I've just started growing a food forest and permaculture garden. I have seven rescue dogs in my care. I've worked professionally as a graphic designer for many years but am on a sabbatical from work to explore new areas.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will experience semi rural Kerala and since I'm pretty new to this place I'm keen to explore the state myself. I don't speak the language but i understand a fair bit of Malayalam.

  • Ajuda


    I've just started work on a permaculture garden and food forest where I need help and ideas. In addition, there is always some maintenance work on the land. You will also help walking the dogs.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Hindi: Fluente
    Nepali: Intermediário
    Malayalam: Iniciante

  • Acomodação


    You will have a room but will share the bathroom. There's decent internet, laundry, and bed linen. Food is mostly vegetarian, Kerala style and at times Punjabi. We also eat fish, eggs and dairy, but are happy to provide vegan food.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I'm just beginning to explore around me. Big cities like Trivandrum and Cochin are around 2-3 hours away. The coastal town of Varkala is an hour away. The closest town is Sasthamcotta which has an old temple and a large fresh water lake which has been designated as an important ramsar site. Kerala has a dense network of roads, many of which are rural, so traveling around is easy.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have good wifi and a reasonably fast internet connection

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 355528737746

Comentário (3)


Experience desert life and help in hostel in Jaisalmer, India
Share your skills and language in a school for BPL students in Hyderabad city, India