atualizado  

Help at my dog ​​shelter and farm in Spuz, Montenegro

  • Favorito 203 vezes
  • Última atividade: 20 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello,
    My name is Branka and i run a dog shelter and farm in the countryside near the capital of Montenegro.
    Montenego is a wonderful country whose beauty will leave you speechless. It is also a country with traditional values.

    My friends describe me in a few words: work, order, discipline. Sometimes I think that's not a compliment at all :)
    For myself, i can say:
    I love archeology, history, holticulture, working in the garden, long walks through the forest. I spend every free moment in nature. I always set myself new challenges. I especially appreciate honest people who show initiative in work.
    I am extremely grateful for the opportunity to host volunteers from all over the world, so I have an obligation to clearly state all the important information so that this will be a wonderful experience for all of us!

    A request to all potential volunteers who plan to visit this place: please read all the information carefully.

    This is not an ideal place if: you work online, the barking of dogs bothers you, you have an allergy to dog hair, you have a strong reaction in contact with grass or you have an allergy to pollen and for those people who are vegans. The main condition for us to be your host is that you have a driver's license and drive a manual car! (Reanaul Kango). If you say you have a driver's license for me it means you know how to drive.
    On a daily basis, we sometimes have to travel 50 km, I have to count on you to feel confident while driving.
    This is a village in the true sense of the word, so we give priority to volunteers who have already lived and worked on the farm. Every day we have to work with animals and in the garden, something is always being built. Of course, we are happy to host volunteers who come from the city and have no experience in these jobs, but practice has shown that it can be a challenge for them.
    Although this is a personal matter for several reasons I have to mention it. I had cancer in the past, now I am doing great, although all the treatments still left consequences. Also, I am 52 years old. I have to count on you to be able to do things that I can't do. That is why it is important for me that the volunteers do not have problems that prevent them in simple physical activities - after all, this is a village where there is a lot of work, not only in the dog shelter.
    It's always good that we all know our limits and be honest with each other.

    *We do not cover insurance costs for volunteers and we do not send invitation letters.
    *We are a non-profit organization and do not have paid positions for volunteers.
    *Cigarettes: Only allowed in the open area.
    *Alcohol: Allowed in normal quantities, at the end of the working day.
    *Meals: Despite the fact that I am on a special diet, (I eat fish but not meat and meat products), the volunteers and I find recipes and prepare food that suits everyone.
    Of course, we can share the vegetables that I grow in the garden and all the products that come from the farm. We also share the cost of other extra food we buy. Depending on the seasons, we change the menu.

    We have a small separate house for volunteers, with everything you need, and is adapted for volunteers who come as a couple or as a single person.
    If you come as a family wit a camper, the camper must have a kitchen and toilet. You have the possibility to use my washing machine. You can also use my bathroom for a shower. You have a secured parking space and access to water and electricity. The shelter is secured by gates and CCTV.

    The maximum time you can volunteer is 15 days. Then we have the opportunity to host more volunteers.
    (The exception is the winter period and the position related to working with dogs).
    The time i expect volunteers to help is a maximum of 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, 2 days off. (Days off are Saturday and Sunday).
    Since we take care of the animals, we work for a few hours in the morning and one hour in the afternoon.
    Depending on the season, the jobs and the time we do those jobs change.


    Now a little information about my plans.

    * I need the help of volunteers who have concrete experience in construction work, because I plan to improve the conditions in which the volunteers stay. This means you know how to handle all kinds of tools. ( May and Jun).

    *Working with animals- Please keep in mind that working with animals does not depend on the weather. The whole year i need help in this field. During the winter months, priority is given to volunteers who can stay for a longer period and who already have experience working with dogs.

    *In April and May the focus is on the garden and I need the help of volunteers who have experience in organic gardening.

    *In July and August, the temperatures here are extremely high. Please keep this in mind if you come from an area where the climate is drastically different. Working in those circumstances can be difficult. That's why we plan our jobs in the early morning and late evening hours.

    I look forward to your arrival and the wonderful memories we will have!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Montenegro is a small country but with a lot of variety. Mountains, sea, plains, you can do a lot of things; hiking, water and outdoor sports, Montenegro has many national parks. At the shelter you will benefit from contact with the animals (dogs) and the nature.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Volunteers profile 1
    Remark:
    To work with dogs, you need to have previous experience.
    Walking the dogs, cleaning there kennels, preparing their food and feeding the dogs.
    Doing groceries.

    Volunteers profile 2
    Who has experience in construction work.

    Volunteers profile 3
    Who has experience in gardening.

    Please write which profile you are applying for when sending a message.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Serbo-Croatian: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Improve my english.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There is a room available in the house with internet but it is also possible to come with a vehicle. You will have private small sanitary area and kitchen if you need but also we can share my kitchen and bathroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The capital, Podgorica, is 20 minutes away by car or 40 minutes by foot and bus.
    Mountains and sea accessible in 1 hour drive.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    You can park the campervan on my property. However, I am only able to host people with a campervan that has a toilet and a kitchen.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Your free time is on weekends - Saturdays and Sundays, and then you can travel and explore the beauties of Montenegro

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 997982315548

Comentário (16)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (4.9)


















Live and help off-grid on a yacht in Montenegro
Join our ngo and help with construction projects in Tivat, Montenegro