1 / 5

Help a family of four with their busy morning routines and explore Bekkestua, Norway :-)

  • Noruega
  • Favorito 52 vezes
  • Última atividade: 21/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of four with two wonderful daughters of 4½ and 1½ years old living in Bekkestua, just outside of Oslo, Norway. Both girls go to the kindergarten. My wife is originally from Barcelona, Spain, and myself I am from the Netherlands. We have lived around 15 years in Norway and both speak Norwegian as well as both of our native languages. Our eldest daughter speaks the three languages as well and the youngest will hopefully do the same.

    My wife and I are both working full time as engineers and need some help with the daily routines because we are struggling to bring the children to the kindergarten and whilst also working the full eight hours at the office.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We think you will enjoy it a lot to see the dynamics of our multilingual family where conversations are rapidly switching between Dutch, Spanish, Norwegian and English. In addition to learn about the Norwegian culture and enjoy our family.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are open to adapt your needs to fit the situation and the person, yet what we think is going to work best for us is to get help in the mornings with the breakfast, buy groceries at the local store, do the laundry, light house keeping and helping with the evening meals and additional babysitting from time to time.

    During the week days this will take you around 2-3 hours work a day, and then you are free during the day while the girls are in the kindergarten and some evenings. In the weekends, we expect you to help with the girls some hours as well.

    Ideally we would like that you speak Spanish, Dutch or Norwegian. English is also acceptable but the children will struggle to understand you.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live in a semi-detached house with garden in a quiet suburb of Oslo. There are two bathrooms, and you would typically be sharing the one with the children. Your bedroom would be in the basement to give the both of us more privacy. The room has windows and heating.

    We will provide for the food. I enjoy cooking myself and you can join us with the dinners if you want.
    There is typically yoghurt with oats for breakfast, bread for lunch and warm food in the evenings.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Public transport is nearby and can bring you in about 30min to the city centre of Oslo.
    There are also plenty of opportunities for hiking, cycling or other outdoor activities in the beautiful surroundings of Oslo. In the winter there are endless tracks for cross country skiiing and also some slopes for downhill skiiing.
    The climate in Oslo is, in my opinion, one of the best in Norway. There are nice and quite warm summers, cold winters with snow and ice and relatively little rain.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 -5hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 353743585342

Fotos

Comentário

Help with projects around the family home in Ramnes, Norway
Chop wood and do general house maintainence in the countryside of Askøy, Norway