atualizado  

Help me out and experience the midnight sun in Northern Norway!

  • Favorito 632 vezes
  • Última atividade: 13 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, I'm Arne Petter ☺️ I just bought a house, and want some help renovating it.

    Here you can join me and my extended family going fishing on the sea, hiking to the mountains and to the cabin with a sauna, relaxation in the jacuzzi, fishing in lakes, tenting, exploring the huge natural cave here, walking to glaciers, chilling on the beach and get a full feeling of what the Norwegian life is all about! 😁

    For the renovation I will get help form my family but it would also be nice with some help from you Workawayers as it is a lot of stuff to be done.

    Staying at my place you will get to meet my extended family. They are very welcoming, and love to shair their culture and also learn about your. Get ready to eat local made food from local ingredients, and spend bright evenings arround the fire with them 😊

    Want to know more? Continue reading!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Construção/faça você mesmo
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    My family live close by on a farm. On the farm there is often a lot of stuff happening, especially in the summer. So if you like animals, this could be a fun place to check out. Here we have milking cows and a few hens.

    In the summer there is a lot of barbecues with my parents and siblings and friends etc, bathing in the sea and in the river, going fishing by boat, going hiking in the mountains and to the cabin. There is a huge cave we can check out an there is mountains to explore! 🥰

    In the winter its more the time to light the fire place and make a cup of tea and do a bit more of indoors stuff. Of course this is also the time to go out and watch the norther lights. Also in the winter we really like to go skiing. And we have gear you can borrow so you can try it too :) Sometimes it is also possible to go fishing on the sea when it has frozen to ice, which is quite fun. Ill add a picture of my cousin fishing on the profile ☺️

    My disadvantage is that i am sick with Chronic Fatigue Syndrom (CFS). So I cant go crazy and do all the stuff I want to. I need to rest a lot. So most of the time you will have to explore my surroundings without me. But as long as it is not to active, I can join in sometimes when my health allows it. But for the more active stuff, my family will be happy to have you tag along with whatever they are planning.

    Last year my brother had Workawyers living with us. They helped out at his house and they also helped a lot on the farm. It was so much fun, and we had a super great time. In fact I made friends for life ☺️

    This summer i had three people form France and one from the Netherlands. It was very funn and we had a great time together :) And also we got a lot done in the house together.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The lower floor needs to be totally redone. So the plan is to tear down some walls to make it more open, and change the floors and walls to make it more modern.

    I will get help form my family but it would also be nice with some help from you Workawayers as it is a lot of stuff to be done.

    It is best if you have some experience in renovating or at least some DIY or something ☺️ I will help you and instruct you, but it is better if you are capable of working a little individually also.

    My family will be helping out on the house project. They live close by on a farm. I will also be helping you and teaching you and working with you as much as my health allow me.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I will ofc be happy to speak in both English and Norwegian, whatever you prefer.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Since i just bought my very own house, me and you guys will be living together there. It has three bedrooms, two for you Workawayers and one for me. It has a fireplace and is pretty modern and spacious. The picture with the view is from my living room.

    I am located only a 10 minutes drive from the airport (Harstad/Narvik lufthavn, Evenes. So it's easy to get here either by plane, or train to Narvik or bus or what ever. I can come and pick you up when you are close :)

    We are located in the middle between the cities of Harstad and Narvik. Here we often go for shopping if we need supplies that is not available in the supermarkets. We are also located about one hour drive from Sweeden and also about two hours drive to Lofoten. So definetly possible for you to go there for a weekend trip if you want :)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The family have cars, but mine is currently out of order. Hopefully i will get it back and running again. So i am just borrowing theirs if i need to drive somewhere. I do have bikes you can borrow. Even some electric ones.
    The grocery store is walking distance from my house. It is by the sea and the dock, so definitely a good place fore an ice cream :D

    Search words:
    Carpenting Carpenter masson masonry

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have in total three bedrooms. One i will be using myself, but the other two is perfect for doing work online if you want :)

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    You can just park outside the house, there is plenty of space :)

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    I am a little allergic. But some pets are fine :) I like pets, so it will be fun!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 971239963459

Comentário (9)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)













Families welcome for a cultural and skills exchange in the Greater Oslo area, Norway
Help on family homestead and discover unique culture in Bruvoll, Norway