Come and help us on our sheep farm and enjoy the animals and nature in Poitou Charentes, France

Country

França

Favorito 94 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello,
    welcome to my sheep farm in South West France near Confolens.

    I am a 58 years young german women, living in France since 1997, operating about 80 ha where sheep and 8 retired horses graze almost year round out in the field. Most of our animals live outdoors , except those who have to be kept at times in the barns for different reasons, f. e. ewes during the lambing season or old horses in winter. To the farm crew belong also dogs, cats, chickens, guinea pigs and a pet billy goat called Maurice.
    My oldest daughter also lives at the farm in her own cottage.
    Animal welfare and respect of nature are very important for us, so we try to offer a good life to all the animals living with us. Running the farm to me is more than to earn a living. It's the special way of living and working with and in nature and with animals, It's not all about earning money, but to respect nature and to produce meat in a respectful and responsible way.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can learn a lot about farm life in general and about sheep and horses in particular.
    There are many music events in summer in town, live music in bars, cinema, castles to visit, ....... (see more further down)
    Meet my french and english friends and find out yourself if there are many cultural differences.......
    We had already several workawayers staying with us and it was always very interesting and pleasant

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We welcome volunteers, who are motivated and reliable and who want to join in with our family activities.
    The sheep and the horses need to be looked after every day and in all weathers; The work on the farm is very varying and depends a lot of the season or the weather.
    You mustn't be afraid of becoming dirty or being in close contact with animals. You should also like to be outdoors and love nature.

    As most of our horses are retired, there won't be the possibility of riding , but they are very thankful for any kind of attention.

    There are also always building/renovation projects on my list. Rendering walls, improving the house, building a wooden lean to shed, repairing/ building new fences, .......

    Vegetarians are welcome, but as I run a sheep farm I suppose that may cause problems for a vegan person

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live in a traditional stone farm house, which has been entirely renovated and modernised. You will have your own bedroom (140 cm bed), but share the bathroom with me.

    The farm is situated in a quiet and peaceful place, several hundred meters from the next neighbour, surrounded by nature. The house is non smoking area, but you can smoke outdoors.
    Free Wi-Fi access througout the house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The next town Confolens is about 6 km away, You can find there a cinema, bars and restaurants.
    There are historical sites like several chateaux (Rochebrune, La Rochefoucauld, Saint Germain de Confolens,....) or a gallo roman site in Chassenon.
    Animal parcs as "Vallée des singes", "Ile aux serpents" or "Parc de Reynou". Attraction parc like "Futuroscope", tree climbing or swimming at the lakes of the Haute Charente, canoeing in Confolens, visiting the "village gaulois - Coriobona",
    You can also go for a walk either on our land or on one of the numerous trails leading to the river Vienne or the picturesque valley of the Issoire.
    Or just laze about in the sun near the pool.
    Shopping in Saint Junien (25 mins), Limoges (45 mins), Angoulême or Poitiers (60 mins each)
    If you want to explore the region it would be an advantage to come in your own car.
    This is rural France, so not much of city life, but loads of peace, quiet and nature
    Of course, during the summer there a many open air concerts or other events and you are welcome to accompany me to go there

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3-4 hours 5 days a week ( less at the weekend)




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 334185824559