atualizado   Última hora

Help us with our project for ecological sustainability and peace in Wittstock, Germany

  • Alemanha
  • Favorito 872 vezes
  • Última atividade: 23 set. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas



  • Descrição


    Welcome to our small subsistence farm in Zempow, a little village near Wittstock, Brandenburg. It’s a 2.5-hour train journey from the city of Berlin. We're currently transitioning our 9000sqm property to more sustainable farming practices. Previously a goat farm, we're moving to permaculture and carbon sequestration, emphasizing our commitment to CO2 reduction. We have planted trees and bushes on the former goat meadows in 2022, and we're exploring the cultivation of crops like soybeans, lupins, and amaranth to provide more plant-based proteins. We are Ulrike, Niels and Claudia (a throuple), Ulrike's parents Dorothea (born 1930) and Bernd (born 1926) as well as our dog Ranger and cat Nita. Our project refers to the bible quotation „They will beat their swords into plowshares and their spears into pruning hooks. Nation will not take up sword against nation, nor will they train for war anymore.“(Micah 4).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Companhia para idosos
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We see our farm as a place for learning together. Here, you may learn about organic gardening, about growing trees, about living together as a community as well as many practical skills. We are pretty much tied up here, so we like to learn from the experiences and observations you bring from other parts of the world. Together with you we want to continue learning about nonviolent communication and a respectful way of dealing with each other.

    We believe that the climate crisis makes it absolutely necessary to reflect our habits and to find out whether they are still appropriate in a changing world. A lot of the things that could be done to reduce CO2 emissions are just not done because people hate to change the way they have always been doing things. So, when you come to here, please expect to be challenged to reflect your habits, please feel invited to challenge our habits, and please expect to find some things different from how you know them from other places. For example, our food is mostly vegan; we save water by using compost toilets; we use the washing machine and dishwasher mostly when the sun is shining to use the energy from our photovoltaic installation. We have our own plant-based sewage system so we can only use bio-degradable products.

    In addition to that, Ulrike and Niels also run the Peace Barn association (Friedensscheune e.V.), which commemorates the succesful struggle of a citizen’s movement against a military air-ground-training range. That area is very close to us and is now partly protected as National Cultural Heritage, partly protected by the EU as a Fauna-flora-habtiat. We’re happy to tell you about this big example of a succesful nonviolent protest movement.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    Life here is a blend of indoor and outdoor activities. Outside, tasks range from weeding, planting and harvesting to tending to our chickens, maintaining the greenhouse and watering our trees and bushes. Sometimes there are also diy projects, like building, fixing or maintaining things. Indoors, we like to take turns with cooking lunch, using the seasonal fresh veggies from our garden. From July until October, more or less, there is also a lot of work with preserving food – like cooking big amounts of vegetable sauce and pasteurizing it, or cooking jam. As for household chores like cleaning, dishwashing and laundry, we like to share them between all those who are here. Also, we appreciate if workawayers spend time with our old folks, going for walks or just talking (if the language barrier is not too high). And yes, it is sometimes hard to draw the line between work and non-work.

    We do not exchange work for food and accomodation. We share our food with you because you are hungry; we give you a place to sleep because you need rest and some privacy. We suppose you work with us because you see that the work is necessary and makes sense, and because you can learn something from it.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Acomodação


    Our attic has been converted into two private rooms for our workawayers so you'll have your own space to wind down whenever you like. When there are more than two workawayers, you might have to share a room.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Beyond the farm, Zempow and the surroundings offer a lot of natural attractions. You may borrow our bicycles for tours in the area. With its nice lakes, scenic cycling paths, forests and heathlands, the nature of Brandenburg is a great place to explore.

    How do you travel? We would like to encourage you to use trains or buses as much as possible rather than flying. We are happy to help you find the best available connections.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    The wifi achieves speeds of 40-50mbps download speeds and is rarely used by us during the day so you'll have no issue getting your work done.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours per day on 5 days per week. On days off, we like to share jobs like cooking and dishwashing among all those who are here.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 328768486155

Comentário (20)


Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Animal sitting my horses in the countryside Odenwald in the middle of Germany
Help us create a community space out of an old ruin and overgrown park in Drahnsdorf, Germany