Take part in book writing/ building house project or assisting elder people in Saarland, Germany

Country

Alemanha

Favorito 126 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/05/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I'm 38 years old, I am really chatty, outgoing, open-minded, funny and I like to talk about my life experiences and hear other people's story as well.

    About my life, I have dedicated my it to help others working and being an activist. I have worked as volunteer in humanitarian organisation for refugee in Greece, Turkey and Lebanon for 6 years. At the same time, I have been a journalist in Syria and Lebanon. Now, I live in Germany helping and assisting an older men.

    In my free time I like mediation, yoga and cooking, especially with others. If you are interested in learning about Mediterranean cuisine I could teach you many recipes and we could cook together, as well as doing some yoga, if you'd like.

    Generally, I need help with cooking, doing shopping and helping in the house. There are multiple projects that are taking place at the moment, you can decide which one to pick depending on your preferences:
    1) Book writing: I would like to write a book about my life, you would need to have a good level of English, listen to my story and help me writing it down. Speaking Spanish/italian/ greek would also be appreciated, as there are some parts of the story that have to be told in those languages.

    2) Manual labour: I am trying to build an house in the garden and I would need someone with demolishing house, digging up the ground, working the soil, put sand, drill holes in wooden straps. mixing concrete and carry heavy objects.

    3) Elder assistance: preparing basic meals and helping me taking care the elder man that lives with me.

    The workload is 4/5hours per day, you are free during the day to do your stuff, I like you to feel like home.

    To note: the project is process oriented a not not result oriented, thus it is meant to have fun and accomplish the project without overwork or stress.

    On a further note, the workawayer age isn't important, you can volunteer for min of 2 days to maximum 2 weeks, for longer period it is possibile but we should discuss it.

    Finally, feel free to contact me for any question.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    - You can learn about Syrian, Lebanese, Greek language and culture
    - you can choose on which project to work
    - you'll be in a chilled environment and an open minded person
    - this is a process oriented experience

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Writing English article, description for website.
    Type in computer .
    Cooking / shopping.
    Help in the house
    teach language
    Other

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Árabe: Fluente
    Alemão: Fluente
    Greek: Intermediário
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You have your private room, full equipped and very comfortable.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The house is located in Mülheim an der Ruhr, not too far from city-centre and has a train station. Generally, this is a perfect location as it is in the centre of Germany not only you can easily reach by train the Dusseldorf which is the capital of Nordrhein-westfalen, but also you can go to Belgium and the Netherlands.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 326749366858