Help us develop our pony park and native forest in New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 87 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    19/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    309

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi team,

    We love having visitors, but we can't actually afford to feed or shower you. We'll open up our listing again when things are looking more positive for us.

    ABOUT US...

    We're a family of four (mum, dad, two boys--6&1) finally living our dream on a 9.5 acre lifestyle block 10mins north of Dunedin.

    We have dreams of developing a fun park based around a native forest we've started planting and the ponies (not for adult riding, sorry) and other animals we have here.

    Dad (Lindsay) is a security & fire alarm technician.

    Mum (Debbie) is an author when she can carve out the time around taking care of the kids, animals, house and property, as well as her part-time job. If Debbie can write while you're here, she'll be forever grateful... you might even get into the acknowledgements of a book!


    We just moved in at the start of 2016, so we're learning as we go...


    ABOUT DUNEDIN...

    Dunedin is an awesome little city with heaps of beaches, stunning scenery, awesome street art, and beautiful buildings. Our home is situated 10 minutes north of Dunedin in a small community called Waitati. Warrington, Waitati, & Doctors Point beaches are all a short drive or long walks away. A monthly market is held in Waitati on the first Sunday of each month. Dunedin has a weekly farmers market.


    YOU CAN EXPECT...

    We can offer WiFi, showers (we appreciate water and electricity conservation), food (including homemade sourdough bread), company, loud children, and hopefully some laughter.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We're a pretty regular Kiwi family. We'll point you in the direction of great things to see and do around Dunedin. We'll share our love of music and stories (we love sharing NZ music and movies/TV).

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help with any/all (if couple) of the following would be appreciated:

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ child care (to free mum up so she can work, study, or write)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ general household help -- dishes, vacuuming, cleaning, cooking dinner
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ help with horses -- feeding, watering, some tidying up after (it's winter, so we're only focusing on key areas)

    Potter away during the week, and get out and do your own thing. Be prepared to get stuck in during weekends, and be rewarded with a fabulous Sunday dinner made by Nanma (grandmother)--NB: this may not always be possible with a couple due to transport.

    If you've got carpentry skills, you're welcome! Debbie's got a few shelves she'd love to go in.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a spare room in our house that can fit a Queen bed, a double bed, and two singles.
    We only take up to two people at a time at the moment as we can't afford to feed more than that.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our vehicles fit 5 people total. So transport options can be limited. Rides into town and home can be coordinated with Lindsay going to work or Debbie taking Josh to school.
    Having your own transport is beneficial.
    You're welcome to play your music while you work, but you may have to put up with ours, too.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Up to 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week.









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 319865362268