House and pet care with language exchange in San Fili, Calabria, Italy

Country

Itália

atualizado  

Favorito 120 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    09/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Before introducing me, my family and my hosting, I want to write that we had three excellent experiences and one experience who became a nightmare, and which had many consequences (being the Police involved), also on our poor dogs. Therefore, I invite all the workawyers who are interested in my hosting but are "confused" by such different feedbacks (1 star and 5 stars), to write me using the link close to the badge. Of course, I left my feedback for the same workawayers. What happened made me and my family very sad, mainly because it happened while we were 1300 km away from home for tragic familiar problems, with the hosting which ended in less than four days (while we spent less than 36 hours at home with the workawayers).

    Who is used to SMOKE CANNABIS (LANDRACE, MARIJUANA, ETC.), GET HIGH, BE OF EASY VIRTUE, is kindly asked to avoid sending me their proposal.

    We are five: my husband and I (both mathematicians) in San Fili (Calabria), two big and mellow dogs and one cat. We need help with the house (general maintenance and cooking), the garden and the pets, and at the same time we would be happy to talk in English, to practice Russian or Chinese language (but it's an additional requirement), to learn any other language: so far, I (Ingrid) am starting learning Portuguese. We have a beautiful house, surrounded by a nice garden with swimming pool (available in summer). We always enjoy foreigners culture. Our home is an ideal place to relax and study, being in contact with the nature. We have high respect for all the religions, being ourselves not fanatic of any sort. Of course, being a concert pianist, I need silence around me.
    We are fully vaccinated three times, and we will warmly welcome only fully vaccinated workawayers.
    Furthermore, being all the information about us available to all, we will warmly welcome only volunteers who will provide us with any information we wish to have.
    We are looking for a long-stay volunteer/volunteers.

    WE DON'T ACCEPT DIGITAL NOMADS, OR VOLUNTEERS WHO HAVE NO HOME AND USE WORKAWAY TO FIND ACCOMMODATION.

    All the self concerned and selfish workawayers, who have no interest in relating with us, are not welcome in our home.

    All the workawyers who think to change our life according only to their needs, and who don't respect the agreement we made, will be asked to leave our home.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The traveller (Possibily Russian or Chinese mathertongue) would be sorrounded by a highly educated atmosphere: I'm a classical concert pianist and I'm a mathematician too: I'm assistant professor at the University of Calabria, 15 minutes far from my house. I speak English, and I'm learning Russian and Chinese. My husband is Slovenian mothertongue, but he speaks Italian since his childhood. He is an outstanding mathematician, and teaches at the same university. We love to read books. At home there is a huge library, where the traveller could find books in Italian, English, Slovenian and a few in Russian. We like arts and we like to travel. I use to travel for my concerts in Italy, Europe and Asia. I would like to have a Russian or Chinese female traveller in order to improve my foreign language, but this is a wish, not a strict condution. My husband could improve his Russian too. And the traveller could improve her Italian, or her English language.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need help with my two dogs and the cat (feed them, let them run and play, keep clean the garden), with the swimming pool and with the garden, with general maintenance of the house and with meals (we like Russian and Chinese food, but we use to have very light meals!): I'm looking for daily housework, but I'm not looking for a master chef! Cooking must doesn't have to be the main business!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Russo: Iniciante
    Chinês (mandarim): Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    My husband is mother tongue Slovenian, and is bilingual (Slovenian and Italian). We both speak English. I started studying Russian and Chinese, and I would like to improve all these languages, and Portuguese with the current Brazilian volunteers. I could let the workawayer improve their Italian.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Food & accommodation. Room with kitchenette (to be used only during the days off, as daily we need cooking at lunch and dinner) and bathroom, with independent entrance through the garden. Wifi connection.
    The workawayer must take care of their room and restroom, keeping it clean DAILY and OUT OF THE WORKING HOURS.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    San Fili is an old village on the main road between the Tirrenian sea and the Jonic sea. It's 15 minutes driving from the sea (Paola is the nearest place) and 45 minutes from the mountains of Sila. The city of Cosenza is 20 minutes driving. There are public transport daily (not on holidays). For this reason, and also for my needs, the days off should be during the work days instead on the weekend, but of course we are very flexible. I use to go out for work in the morning, and come back at lunch time. The same with my husband. Usually I stay home during weekend. I need to study piano every day. We could go out for dinner, and have some friend at home. It would be great to have Russian or Chinese party from time to time. Lamezia Terme airport is about one hour driving from my home. There are woods around the village, and long excursions could be done.
    From Paola train station (20 minutes driving from my house) one can go north (for instance, to Naples) or south (for instance, to Reggio Calabria and to Sicily). Several bus companies (Flixbus, among these) connect Cosenza with the main touristic cities.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    I have two dogs and a cat. All of them are very mellow, but the cat is scared of everything. I need some information about the pet.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week, plus cooking lunch and dinner

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.3)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.0)

Comunicação: (4.0)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 318129518841