Gardening and maintenance help for our eco-farm in Malaga, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 49 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/07/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a small private eco-farm in the beautiful mountains of coastal Spain where we farm olives and fruit trees. We have several small projects among which we are starting: a human forest, making more space for visitors, small eco-building projects, as well as general maintenance. We already have a natural forest.

    No dogs please, as we already have four and they are very territorial.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are so lucky we live in a beautiful unspoilt valley. We spent many years as the first organic farm in the area and re-planting herbs and plants that had disappeared from previous conventional farming. We encouraged locals to do the same. Are you interested in seeking in nature the most healthy way of life, want to learn about local medicinal plants, pruning, companion planting, olive producing as well as learn from a Master in Olive oil tasting? Or anything about agriculture? Help make jam products for the artesanal market or learn/practice Spanish? Visiting local people and joining in walks in the natural park? Then we can offer you this.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for an all-rounder minimum 8 weeks to help with pruning orange and olive trees, small construction (shed cleaning and laying of floor and making a new eco-tool shed), gardening and other small maintenance tasks. We have chickens and dogs. This is our current list of chores for March, April, May: prune olive, almond and orange trees, graft orange trees, build a small eco shed, clear a current shed and make lay a floor, make an eco-door and secure a rabbit run. Weed vegetable garden. Collect seasonal fruit for market.

    We support and work with Algarbia social exchange organization and market.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Danish: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have 1 bedroom with bed and shared toilet/shower which is in a room apart from the house. We cook together and eat together or take turns however the day turns out. We eat mostly vegetarian (but have eggs), can accomodate vegans or small meat eaters.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    If you are interested in village life we have a small local village 20 minutes drive away. Walks through the area are particularly beautiful and the very special nature of the Sierra de las Nieves is in the vicinity. We have our own river with small pools or in the summer the combined pool and water deposit for watering plants. The water we have is pure from underground springs coming from the mountain.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We are in an area where there is WiFi cover but cannot offer free WiFi. There is desk space to work on the terrace under the trees with a view over the valley.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 296538936996