atualizado  

Help With Art, Recycling Projects And Animal Shelter On A Permaculture Farm in Andalucia, Spain

  • Favorito 1921 vezes
  • Última atividade: 25 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello sunshine people.

    We are Andrea and Chris. After 4 years traveling with our selfconverted van we gave up the nomad lifestyle and bought this 6000 m2 land two years ago (may 2022) in beautiful Andalucía between Sevilla (50km) and Huelva (30km) in the south of the Sierra de Huelva. It is very good located, next to the portugiese boarder (ca.100km), the beaches of Huelva Matalascanas y Mazagón are to 30 minutes drive as the National Park la Doñana. Mountains, lakes and rivers are in the surrounding area.
    Our land has very good access for even bigger cars.
    It was an agricultural land of grape wine, (because this area is well known for its wine) and we are converting it in an intercultural place following the permaculture principals. We keep a part of the grape and plant many other plants, trees and build out of recycled materials many things we need.
    We are also creating a shelter for abused and abandoned animals. We already rescued dogs and cats, some of them found a new Home. At the moment we give place and love to 4 dogs and 8 cats.
    We are every day at work and realized very fast we can need some helping hands.

    If you want to learn how to build up a life off the grid, are interested in permaculture, birdwatching or taking part on artistic projects like making interior design or jewelry with macrame technique, paint, doing mosaics, ecoprint, upcycle old furnitures or clothes build out of recycled materials or want to build up the animal shelter and take care of the animals you are very welcome to join us.
    We also offer you a small workshop of medical plants or if you like to hoop, you can join Andrea for interchange some tricks, as a beginner you can learn the first ones. Take a hoop with you if you like.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We speak german, spanish, hungarian, english. You can practice and improve your skills.
    We are both artists and we share our knowledge of different kind of techniques like macrame (jewelry and interior design), ecoprint on fabrics and paper, embroidery, photography, drawing, design, upcycling old furnitures or pre loved clothes or build of recycled materials
    We apply the permaculture principles on our garden ( for sure) growing up a food forest so you can make this experience with us.
    Chris is a hobby ornithologist and he knows a lot about birds. If you like you can go for birdwatching and he will teach you some basics. Take your binoculars with you
    Andrea ist in love with plants, she knows about eatable and medical plants and will love to share her knowledge with you in a small workshop or if you like to hoop, you can join her for interchange some tricks, as a beginner you can learn the first ones. Take a hoop with you if you like.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Our upcoming projects are:
    We fenced 2/3 part of the land and want to finish slowly beginning in autumn the other part which is the Garden.
    Other building proyects:
    outdoor Kirchen, oven for Pizza/bread
    Outdoor compost toilette,
    platforms for tents,
    movable and fixed chicken coops,
    fire place, solar dryer, cleaning system for grey water.

    Garden: uproot winegrapes for making place for upcoming projects, build deep and high beds, plant, gardening, maintenance etc

    In october begins the olive season and we would like to conserve as much as possible. When you are interested to learn how to do it and want to help us you can apply for october-november.

    Art projects: we want to make our place more beautiful: mosaic on well, pave stones and other objects, build artistic walls for exemple with recycled bottles, decoracion for the garden/guest parking lots etc

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Hungarian: Fluente
    Português: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    At the moment we have a caravan, (not available for the winter) or places to stay with a caravan or tent
    When you read all the provided informations about our project please put "green" in the title when you message us. Otherwise we possibly will not read your Message. Thank you.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    As mentioned there are many interesting places close actually for any tastes. Sevilla is to reach with train or bus for 6€ one way. The beautiful beaches of Matalascañas and Mazagón are halfen hour as La Doñana National Park. El Rocío ca 20km from our land is a very famous small town and deffinetly worth to visit.
    In the Sierra de Huelva beside the amazing nature with lakes, rivers, forests are an alternative life in form of occupied villages and lots of art. Also an art market once in the month is very close.
    The city Huelva is ca 40min drive and you even can go to Ayamonte wich is a very nice small town we love. Or you just cross to Portugal and make a drive around there.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a good and fast internet connection on the land

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    You are very welcome nomad friends

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 884912288881

Comentário (14)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.9)



















More than volunteering in a finca near Bolonia and Tarifa, Spain
Join us recreating life in a remote, rural area near the Camino de Santiago in Galicia, Spain