1 / 5

Join our family and help with gardening in Rheinhessen, Germany

  • Favorito 10 vezes
  • Última atividade: 1 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello and welcome on our profile!

    Help us in our garden and enjoy Rheinhessen!
    We never had a workawayer so far, but we would like to host someone and try it out. You could be our first workawayer if you want to. Feel free to contact us!

    Us, that means my mum Barbara, her partner Ralf and me (Julia). My mum is a garden queen and knows a lot about gardening. She enjoys being in the garden and she likes to bake cakes.
    Ralf is usually taking care of our chickens. He likes to go hiking or listening to music.
    I am a 21 year old girl, adventurous and I enjoy doing things with my friends. I like animals and take care of two horses (they aren't our horses), do beekeeping and am part of the firefighters. I travelled around with workaway in Ireland and Canada and enjoyed it a lot. As I stayed in contact with some so my workaway hosts, my mum and I just visited some of them in Ireland.
    We would be also very happy to show you around a bit and share our life with you.
    We all like to play card and board games and you are very welcome to join us :)

    We usually cook vegetarian meals.

    We are living in a village between Bingen and Bad Kreuznach and are easy accessible by public transport. We have bicycles and a longboard that you can use if you want.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You could learn more about gardening, explore the area and improve your german. I sometimes make game nights with my friends and you are very welcome to join us. I can also show you some beekeeping as we have some beehives in our garden.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for primary for garden help. Garden experience would be great, but it is not necessary. My mum wants to show her garden on an open day, so helping in the garden is one project, nevertheless our garden always looked a little bit wild. You could also help us with cooking or restaurating an old oven if you want to.
    Please let us know if you have previous experience with anything or special skills :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We would be happy to help you learning german if you want.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We provide room and board. You would have your own room with a large bed. We have a shared bathroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can easily get around with the bus and the train and the next train station is close by. The train connections are good and it just takes 10 Minutes to get to Bingen or Bad Kreuznach. Getting to Mainz takes 30 Minutes.
    We have a lot of castels next to the Rhine that you could explore.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We usually have a good internet conection, but sometimes it is not really working.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 296425861339

Fotos

Comentário

Discover newfound independence whilst helping at our school in Haubinda, Thuringia, Germany
Help in the village of Little-Red-Ridinghood, Germany