Help out on our countryside farm and learn about raising ducks In Valgamaa, Southern Estonia

Country

Estónia

atualizado   Última hora

Favorito 177 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
Este é um anfitrião de última hora. Eles nos informaram que precisam de ajuda imediata e também para outras datas ao longo do ano.
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Looking for help right now!!!
    Due to the fact i have to be away for most of the daytime (or sometimes some days), you will have more freedom!

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Things to do as work:
    Take care of farm birds; growing ducklings; painting,; gardening; repair the house, cooking and cleaning; other repairs; setting up farm social media accounts; bless me with ideas, etc.

    Things to do as tourist in here:
    Go visit Estonian special features: bogs/mires/pine forests for beautiful views, berries, mushrooms, swim in refreshing bog-lakes.
    Go camping/fishing near beautiful lakes, rivers.
    Have an experience in wonderful Estonian sauna culture - visit Sauna centers with many different saunas in Tartu.
    Enjoy the free nights out in the best (student) town in Estonia.

    Things to learn/exchange:
    Have experiences with growing different animals(rabbits, sheeps, goats, pigs, horses, cows, turkeys, geese, guinea fowls, egg-type chickens, meat-type chickens, breed-chickens - the ones that are grown for their looks, different breeds of ducks).
    I have education on farm bird growing.
    Also on experience/knowledge on other fields: technology, computers, mechanics, security systems, fisheries, etc.
    I speak English, Russian, Estonian & learning Russian, German, Chinese.

    I have done different martial arts for years and i am interested in Asian culture and more spiritual mentality.

    * Stay in house, 2 rooms, up to 3 people.
    * Free Wifi available.
    * 1 mountain bike available.

    If interested, i can give you more information quickly on WhatsApp.

    Extra, to free accomodation and free food, can help with visiting beautiful nature in here, camping near a beautiful lake or river, visit small music festivals that happen a lot in Estonia and give a tour in the best and friendliest city in Estonia - Tartu!

    If you are planning staying long term and have learned how to handle everything here, then i might ask you to take care of the household by yourself and leave for few days if that is suitable.

    This is not a proper business yet, just starting with this idea of countryside free-range organic bird farm and cannot yet provide monetary compensation for work 5h per day currently.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Visitors can learn about local culture and Estonian life in the countryside. I have learned speciality of bird growing at school for 1.5 years and have experiences with them for 4 years, so - happy to share that knowledge and experiences.
    Also happy to improve Your English skills and teach Estonian if anyone is interested. And can practice German and Russian together.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Welcome help with taking care of different kinds of birds from their day 0(incubation(both:natural and artificial), growing ducklings, mixing different feeds, watering, collecting eggs, cleaning), gardening, building fences, cleaning the yard and barn, repairing house(painting, simple repairs).
    Cooking and cleaning is very-very-very much appriciated also!
    Any idea how to make this place better and more beautiful is welcome!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Estonian: Fluente
    Russo: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Chinês (mandarim): Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Estonian, Russian, German

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A warm room with bed in a house.
    Food is free and anyone can cook whatever they want.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Estonia is famous for its bogs and there are tons of those... in 20km radius we have 4 of them to visit.
    Near here are The Ruins of Helme castle that are more than 500 years old. Next to it are sand caves that people used to live in hundreds years ago.
    Airports Tallinn(Estonian) and Riga(Latvia) are the same distance from farm so there is not much difference which one you want to land on if coming with plane.
    Also can pick you up from Tartu, Valga/Valka(Est/Lat) or Valmiera(Latvia). Rare cases from Tallinn.
    Little town Tõrva with bus traffic is pretty close(7km) from here.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    4G router with free WiFI ~ 30Mbps

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Yes, unless they are aggressive towards birds.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 283921817638