Bring your skills and stay with me in my peaceful and relaxing home in the inner city of Calgary, Alberta

  • Canadá
  • Favorito 138 vezes
  • Última atividade: 31/01/2023




  • Descrição



    A peaceful and relaxing home in the inner city of Calgary, Alberta with easy access to both the sights of the city and the Rocky Mountains. In addition, it is 157 steps to hundreds of acres of parkland. There is a bus stop 60 seconds from the front door and a train station a short walk away that is only a few stops into the city.

    My home is a ‘No smoking, No drug and No alcohol’ home. (If you smoke you can smoke outside.) I have pets...cats and dogs so an appreciation of animals is important.

    I am a professional (I work from home) woman, engaged and soon to be married. I naturally gravitate towards people who are open-hearted, generous of spirit, positive and self aware. Most of the people I surround myself with are making a positive difference in the world or are on a spiritual or personal growth journey of some kind.

    I value heart felt, emotionally intimate connections with friends and associates. I enjoy people. I am fit, eat healthily (primarily vegan) and appreciate being outdoors in nature.

    My home is ideal for you if you are a generous spirited, open hearted, emotionally mature person with a good sense of humour. (Please note: I do not host couples or friends travelling together.)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Ajuda


    I would like to host people who have any or all of the following skills:-

    Film Editing
    Sound Engineering
    Web Development
    Electrician experience (automation/change light fittings)
    Handyman skills

    You must:-

    - Have a good work ethic and be able to work unsupervised and be able to use your initiative.
    - Take pride in your work.
    - Be a willing worker. If you are half-hearted in your approach to work you will not fit in here and you will be asked to leave.
    - Be tidy and clean up after yourself.
    - Be able to read and speak fluent English

    The exchange is a work/accommodation exchange. You work five hours of work per day for one night's accommodation with food is provided. A set time each day for you to perform your work will be negotiated between the two of us upon your arrival, so that it is suitable for both of our schedules.

    Upon arrival you are required to:-

    - Fill in a Personal Details form.
    - Have your passport photocopied.

    If you think you can make a positive contribution in my home and that we have some things in common then please get in touch.

    Please make an initial enquiry by email and...

    (a) State what skills and experience you have;
    (b) State how you believe you can assist me through the workaway exchange;
    (c) State the date you would like to arrive and the length of time you would like to stay.

    You are most welcome to leave your phone number and I will call you.

    Please do not enquire without a photo or without stating how you believe you can assist.

    Thank you.

    Please note:
    Check In/Arrival Time at my home is between 1.00pm and 4.00pm. It is possible an arrival time outside of this can be negotiated so please ask and I can let you know one way or the other.

    PS: In terms of fitting into my home, my personality is most compatible with strong, capable, independent men or women who have a gentle and loving heart. I am not compatible with people who have a submissive personality or are overly passive.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am interested in improving my ability to speak Spanish.

  • Acomodação


    You will have:-

    - a private lower floor apartment with a queen size bed & good quality linen and towels
    - a private bathroom with shower
    - high speed Wi-Fi internet and some use of computer if required
    - laundry facilities
    - use of kitchen

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    What is close by?

    An easy drive to skiing, biking trails, downtown, Calgary Zoo, or for those wanting to explore local attractions, my home is within walking distance of shopping and golf.

    • Local shops and cafes (0.5kms)
    • Bow River (1km)
    • Telus Science Museum (5.5kms)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Happy to welcome dogs who are well behaved...bully breeds welcome!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 hours per day

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 276843888883

Comentário (2)