1 / 5

Help us restore the waterfront for local wildlife on Vancouver Island, Canada

  • Canadá
  • Favorito 10 vezes
  • Última atividade: 26/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We live in a shared house beside the ocean on 1/2 acre of land. I am an avid traveller and enjoy meeting people from all cultures. We really need some help to improve and maintain our half acre yard and complete our waterfront restoration project.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I have travelled to several countries and always enjoy the opportunity to meet people from around the world whether they are visiting us here on Vancouver Island or I am visiting their country.

    As a Work Away host I am happy to share travel stories, practice English with you (I am certified to teach English as a foreign language.

    I will share information about our waterfront restoration project and why we are doing what we are doing. We are following the recommendations of a local watershed group to get rid of invasive plants and replace them with native species.

    I am also happy to take you to my favorite kayaking spots and include you in family functions when my grandchildren visit.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need someone physically fit who is able to help us with landscaping, weeding, digging etc. I like to do gardening and grow a few vegetables and flowers, but I am 68 and it is difficult to do the physical work.

    We also need to manually remove invasive plants, (you know the ones with really strong roots that grow everywhere). We are trying make a welcoming habitat for insects, birds, and sea life.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Guest room in house. Breakfast and lunch are self catered in shared kitchen. Dinner is prepared and enjoyed together.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live on an Vancouver Island so we are surrounded by water as well as forests and lakes. Kayaking, bicycling, hiking, and there is a ski mountain nearby. People are often able to go skiing and kayaking in the same day.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week, but it can be very flexible

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 111152816267

Fotos

Comentário

Happy family in Port Williams
Come and help us in our bed and breakfast in a magnificent location at the foot of Mont-Mégantic, Canada