Help with my house and garden near Poitiers, France

Country

França

atualizado  

Favorito 188 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, my name is Stephen and I live in a small village in a lovely rural part of France just 30 minutes south of Poitiers.
    I am restoring my house which is over 200 years old, the restoration project is being systematically done, with that and the garden which needs help and there is plenty to do.

    I would be pleased to have a French speaker as it would allow me to continue to learn the language, but everyone, no matter your language, is welcome. I'm a pretty chilled out guy and easy to get along with.

    Your room is the best room in the house (see photo) and apart from the double bed, there is a sofa & coffee table.

    Having a father that was a chef and chefing at times in my life I'd say the food is pretty good, I provide 3 meals a day with a beer or wine with the evening meal and fresh coffee is always on tap or tea if you prefer.

    Come and learn how to cook and make different types of bread, which are made every week plus different dishes from around the world as well as homemade ham, bacon, burgers and yogurt.

    I prefer helpers to stay at least a month so we get to know each other and it gives you time to learn new skills.
    Previous helpers have enjoyed long country walks, fishing, cycling, and swimming.

    I can also teach you to play the guitar and help improve your English.

    If you don't have your own transport I can pick you up from the local train or coach station.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I can help if you're learning English
    I can teach you to cook and how to make different types of bread
    I can teach you to play the guitar

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I could really do with people with Building Trade Knowledge / experience Carpentry, Plumbing, Plastering etc.

    If you are a french speaker you could help me with my basic french and I can help you with your english

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Nice Double Bedroom, best room in the house, newly decorated, see Photo's

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours/day


























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 263888493812