Help our family in caring for our veggie garden and renovating our 200 year old home in Schio, Italy

Country

Itália

atualizado  

Favorito 66 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    90.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello!! We are Cate and Nico! I am italian, from Venice and Nico is argentinian, from Buenos Aires. We met 12 years ago working as voulonteers in Patagonia. We lived there for a while and then we traveled and worked as voulontieers in Europe and in South America and now, that we have taken roots, we want to give to other people the same possibilities we had. We have 3 doughters: Eluney Luna (7 years), Limay Flor (4 years) and Aylen Luz (that has just arrived). We found our place in the Venetians Prealps, where, in july 2020, during the lockdown, we decided to start living our dream: buy a house with some land, produce food and host people and grups who vibrate with us.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    In the years we've been toghether we've made different experiences that contributed to what we are doing now, this includes: learning organic gardening, building with natural materials (mud, straw and wood),travel from venice to Sicily by bicycle, working in a mountain hut in the alps, sailing accross the atlantic, traveling through south america by land, running a youth hostel in the italian Alps, working as a cook (Nico), working as a Italian for foreigners teacher (Cate), develop a work integration project for african immigrates in Italy, working as a teacher in an outdoor education project for children (Nico), hosting a Permaculture Design Course in our property to learn and gain ideas for our new born project, giving birth to our children at home. We speak Italian and Spanish obviously, also quite good English and some French.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Our project is just starting and so we need help in many different areas, that include:
    - Organic gardening (we have 2000 sq meters of land where we are starting a veggies garden),
    - Building and mantainance (our house is more than 200 years old, it has been renewed during the years but we have many small and big projects to transform some spaces for different usages)
    - Woodworking (we have 7000 sq meters of woods that we use to heat up the house and for our building projects)
    - Cooking (we are a big vegetarian family and we love sharing food and recipes from all over the world, and we'd love to taste and learn new ones)
    - Childcaring (we love the idea that our kids get to meet and spend time with new people, they spend a lot of time with us also while we are working at home or in the garden)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Caterina is a teacher of Italian for foreigners.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Our property is big and we have different spaces in which we can host guests depending on the amount and season of the year. We have a nice double room just outside the main entrance of the house which is the most used space for the purpouse, a double room inside the house that we usually use for friends and parents, and a big room where we can host bigger groups. We also have a lot of space for tent's during the summer. We have two toilettes inside the house, and a compost toilet in the garden. Our living room and kitchen are big enough to share as big family, and is where we prepare and share our meals. We all collaborate in preparing and or cleaning, as well as in keeping clean the whole house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Tretto is the name of the highland area where we live: a rural envirorment at 650 mts of altitude above the city of Schio. There are many paths to walk in the woods nearby that take either up high in the mountains (Novegno or Summano), to other villages around here, or down to the city. Bus stop is 2 km away from our place and 4 to 5 buses a day connect us to the city of Schio. From there you can reach by train Vicenza in less than an hour, from there Venice or Verona in half an hour. We share and collaborate with other people that live in the area both for recreational and working purposes, with them we share interests such as ecological projects, permaculture, organic gardening. Nico works 3 mornings per week in an outdoor education project for children close to the city of Schio, and can give you a ride by car if needed.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a 10gb wireless internet connection that arrives through the wifi connection all over the house.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is no space just outside the house, but along the road there is an spacious parking spot that is 300 meters away from us.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 255157326483