Join a homeschooling family and help with childcare and cooking in Kuranda, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 16 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    08/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 14 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am a 34 year old solo mama of a six year old living in beautiful far north Queensland. Our home is settled in the tropical rainforest of Kuranda 30 minutes inland from Cairns.
    It is a cosy two story home with a separate private bedroom downstairs for all guests who stay with us.

    We love music, dance, outdoor adventure, learning about world culture as well as cooking beautiful plant based food.
    I am also a trainer yoga instructor who teaches twice a week

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We will share our love of food from our local area as well as Latin America. We are a multicultural family and love to share all things from around the world.
    We are also learning Spanish and can share what we are learning from this beautiful language
    We also are currently a homeschooling family and love to share this way of life with others

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I would love the most help childcare. Would love for people to apply who love spending time with children and have had experienced working with children before. Household tasks/cooking. Some gardening may be needed occasionally too

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are learning Spanish and would love to learn more with our guests. We also love to learn new words from other languages and expand our world knowledge

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a private spare room in the downstairs of our house that is available for all guests. If has a double bed and basic furniture.
    We do eat a plant-based diet so this opportunity would suit someone who also already eats this way too or is happy to learn and explore this way of life. No meat products or dairy are kept in our home. Locally sourced eggs are eaten occasionally .

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live in a very beautiful rainforest area with many waterfalls and rivers to enjoy during the hot days. With Barron Falls at our doorstep and many aboriginal culture experiences close by there is lots to see and learn about.
    There are buses to cairns and the northern beaches many times a day, as well as us being happy to give lift around the area when we are going out for the day

    We have quite a busy schedule where are are out of the house most days whether to attend to homeschool meet ups or dance rehearsal /performances. We keep a tidy home and appreciate respect, open communication, compassion and honesty in all areas of life.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 249498313949