Help us pack up and downsize in a small town called Gjøvik, Norway

Country

Noruega

new host  

Favorito 14 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello! We are a Norwegian couple, living in a too big house after our children are establishet at their own. We are planning to move to a smaller house, and we need help to give the house we live in today "the final touch" before selling. This includes paining walls indoor and outdoor, some carpenting if you are able, or houshold to give us more time to do renovating ourselves.
    We live in a small town called Gjøvik, the town is located near the lake Mjøsa and we have all the Norwegian nature just outside the door. In Gjøvik you will find the university NTNU. If you like walking in the forest/mountains, it's a great opportunity joining the local DNT (Den norske turistforening) - lots of people going for hikes together. Crosscountry ski slopes starts just outside the door step.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Hopefully you will live as a part of our family. Our four kids have left the house, so we will be glad to have company in the daily life. If you want to learn Norwegian we will speak to you in our language, otherwise we speak pretty good English. We have two cats (Siberian), they are lovely.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    If you like painting walls - we really need you. And if you like cooking food, you can do housekeeping and I may paint :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente
    Swedish: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I like to speak English to get better, and I will also like to help if someone will try to learn Norwegian

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We can offer two bedrooms and a separate/private bath-room, we can host friends travelling together. If you want you can eat your dinner together with us. Breakfast an lunch we usually eat at work. You may use our kitchen and prepare your own food, if that is preferable. You will have your own small fridge for personal food. Eating together with us includes the food, of course.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    People coming to our house will have free internet access.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have parking area for a motorhome, and electricity. We can NOT offer septic tank emptying.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 243784243246