Sample an ecological and self sufficient lifestyle on our farm in Roccatederighi, Italy

  • Itália
  • Favorito 27 vezes
  • Última atividade: 14/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi there! We are Catharina, Hans and our daughter Hanna (15 years) and our 2 dogs Lotta and Sam, 4 cats and our horse Rosina. Our 3 grownup daughters are living in Germany. We live on our olive farm surrounded by woods on the Maremma hills next to Roccatederighi. We produce organic olive oil (500 trees in production and other trees which are not yet producing); Catharina has a very big vegetable garden and loves cooking, baking and producing marmalade and vegetable sauces.What we produce is for our own use only and we try to have an ecological and self sufficient life style. Hans has a passion for woodworking and is the family handyman he used work as an electical engineer. Hanna studies in Grosseto. We are Germans and living since 5 years in Italy. We speak German, English and Catharina+Hans speak some Italina while Hanna is fluent.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Enjoy living in the middle of mediterranean woods, peace & quiet surrounded by nature with a fantastic view, Catharina can teach a lot about vegetable gardening, cooking and baking and farm life.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Since there is always a lot to be done here we can use your help in different areas. For example: feeding the horse, chickens, cats & dogs, helping planting vegetables and takeing care of the vegetable garden, gardening, helping harvest fruit, in October/November harvesting olives, painting and renovating things and a lot more.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a guestroom with it´s own outside sitting area and private bathroom. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner we will have together

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    in your time off you can visit the tipical small Tuscan villages of the area, go to Grosseto with the bus, walk by foot to the village of Sassofortino and Roccatederighi (20-25min), you can also use our bikes, its 27km to the beach. In Grosseto you can take trains to Albinia, Follonica, Siena, Florence, Pisa and Rome etc. When we go somewhere we will be happy to take you along.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Wlan is functioning

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Lets talk about the animal first

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 793119891525

Comentário (1)


Comentário



Educational, circus project in the community of Brindisi, Italy
Non-profit lodge/hostel for pilgrims on the "Via degli Dei" near Bologna and Florence, Italy