Help me with gardening and DIY close to Brisbane City, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 8 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    19/02/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I have a small Queenslander Cottage, 8.3acres on the western outskirts of Brisbane, bordering the d'Aguliar National Park. Located in the Upper Brookfield, this is the closes countryside living you can find to Brisbane. The property is part native native forest, part citrus fruit orchard, and part horse paddock.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The location of my house offers the benefits of the living in a rural community, while at the same time being close to Brisbane. There is easy access to nature.

    I am a keen and experienced bush walker, having hiked most of the routes around Brisbane, Scenic Rim, Gold Coast, Lamington, Binna Burra, O'Reilly's, and several other interesting places around Australia.
    There will be plenty of opportunities to go on single or multi day hiking adventures.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am predominantly looking for someone to help out with the following activities.

    */ gardening, mowing, tree-planting. I am in the process of re-introducing local a lot of local flora and trying to build a native forest that will hopefully attract some gliders and koalas someday.

    */ help with DIY projects. The house on the property is over 100 years old, so there is always some maintenance to do. Also construction of a tiny house, further back from the road is something on the to do list...

    */ There will be other tasks around the house too.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Fluent in both English and German. Happy to learn or experience any other language.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    At the moment, you can stay in the spare bedroom in the main house, or if you have your own bed on wheels, there is also plenty of space to park-up on the property.

    For food, you will access to the main kitchen and everything.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have about 200GB per month spare internet allowance. As long as you fit within that amount, happy for you to to work on whatever project you desire.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Happy to host. Plenty of space around the property.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Looking for 10hrs per week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 242525341491