Help to build a cabin and look after the garden in Lorraine, France

Country

França

Favorito 123 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    08/10/2020

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    SALUT, HELLO, HOLA,

    I’m Clement, 34 years old. French, speak english and spanish, Homo sapiens sapiens in wild.
    Ten years ago, I was backpacker and volunteer too, in America Latina.

    Today, after several years, this beautiful place (near Nancy, in Lorraine) is ready to host backpackers, willing to help and live a particular and collective experience. That’s why you read this annonce now.

    Since the beginning, exchanges, meetings and co-working are the elements which create this place : you are invited to take part to this adventure ! Two types of work will be possible : on the cabin and in the gardening.


    I EXPLAIN :

    This project of woodcabin « self build », in a orchard, exists since 2010 and I began an activity of maraicher (organic and bio culture of course) since one year.

    Differents equipments are already set up in the woodcabin (dry toilets, wood kitchen, solar electricity, tank for rainwater, solar dry plants,…) and also in the garden (fences, design, fruit trees, aromatic place…). As it’s a long time project, I need support to continue to make this place more autonomous and alive with people from all over the world.

    ABOUT YOU :
    Just two questions
    Kind of competence for building or gardening or novice ?
    What do you think you look for in this experience ?

    What I expect :
    - to improve my english and all foreign languages,
    - to travel with other persons around the world, in my place ;)
    - to meet great people,
    - ...

    A bientôt, Hasta pronto, See you soon ...

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I study about biodiversity, I was educator of nature during 8 years with children and other people.
    I can speak very long about name of plants, animals and how they live together, and with us.
    I build the cabin, I can learn you how use many tools to build.
    I like trasmit spirit of land art.
    I can learn french to, for english and spanish if it's your search.

    SPIRIT of PLACE :
    perma of course ?? (I wait your meaning about this word), pacific, friendly, very close to the nature and all species live in the place, respect, free design and expression, sociable, philosophy, sharing experiences, humour even black sometimes, and relaxation of course.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I search or I need volunteers this summer for :

    About cabin
    - to make a new pound for biodiversity and epuration of water,
    - to finish green roof,
    - to finish inside the cabin with a coating earth and lime,
    - to set up a system of domestic water (for the moment, I drink and cook water from the village and I take showers in friendshouse in the village : that’s why it will be one of the 1st work),
    - to build a workshop,
    - to build a cellar,
    - ...

    About garden :
    - to pick up fruits and vegetables,
    - hand weeding,
    - to pick and to sort seeds,
    - seeding for winter,
    - to set up place for birds pray,
    - ...

    About the living place :
    - Cooking and cleaning for the collectif,
    - Dry and conserve a lot of plants,
    - Make fruit juice,
    - Open for all desire of landart expression,
    - ...

    I know it’s a lot of things, but for the moment it’s only projects, all will not be finished this year, I’m sure:) Life takes time !

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    ABOUT COMMODITIES on PLACE :
    - Individual tent (with mattress) for all helpers (max 3 persons this year) are available.
    - If the system of shower is not open, you will take showers in my friends house.
    - I will provide vegetables and eggs. If you want meat, we share the purchase.
    - The place is 1,5km far from the village, where you can take the bus to Nancy, the « big city ».
    - There are shops (bakery, pharmacy, ...) in the village, you can find beers, wine, cakes and croissants au beurre.
    We will eat principaly, vegetables, fruit and eggs from garden. After I buy milk, butter, cheses and bread. We can try to cook bread also.
    About meet, I don't eat every day, and when I buy in a good butcher's shop. I just propose to share purchase meet when we want to eat meet, because it's little be expensive.
    I like cooking, I can show you french dish, but I imagine also we can turn about cooking. I imagine dicoverd you special dish to.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    All is in the first description :) But if you have any question or want some precision about me, the project, commodities, and exchange, Don't hesitate to contact me :)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4/5 hours a day, 5 days a week - 4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 232841796968