atualizado  

Help needed in beautiful château set in the Pyrenees mountains in France

  • Favorito 1797 vezes
  • Última atividade: 28 fev. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Bonjour!

    We are a family of three: Pete (English/French), Emilie (14 years old), and Sidney (11 years old). Our home is a beautiful old chateau, nestled in 29 acres of meadow in the stunning Pyrenees mountains, only an hour and a half south of Toulouse.

    Currently only accepting people with a driving license who are happy to drive in France.

    We're looking for practical and hardworking individuals or couples to help us with a variety of tasks, including:

    Installing OSB floor boarding in the barn
    Clearing brambles/strimming
    Rainwater collection on the solar panels
    Weeding
    Mowing lawns
    Making the lawns and garden more maintainable
    Planting for winter
    Tidying the garden
    Deep cleaning some rooms of the house

    DIY/building work
    Construction projects
    Tending to our vegetable patch (weeding, turning soil, etc.)
    We have two rooms available and are seeking individuals who enjoy physical work and being outdoors. You should also be comfortable around children, as our kids love interacting with our guests.

    A little about us:
    We finished renovating the interior of the chateau in 2009, and since then have focused on sustainability by installing solar panels for hot water and photovoltaic panels for electricity, as well as rainwater collection and composting. We use our own wood for cooking and heating in the winter, and enjoy eating fruits and vegetables from our garden in the summer months. Alongside working from home in IT, we also run a holiday rental cottage in the outbuilding near the chateau.

    We can't wait to welcome you into our beautiful home and work alongside you to create something special.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are situated in a hamlet 10 minutes away from St Girons, the main local town, which has many shops, cafes and a great traditional farmer's market every Saturday.
    In your spare time, you can enjoy the outdoor activities nearby (mountain walks, bike rides, gliding, climbing, caves, etc); check out the local antique shops, cheese shops etc or venture for a day out in Toulouse (direct bus from St Girons).

    We have wi-fi, free international phone calls, can lend you a laptop and offer bicycles to get around.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Gardening skills, DIY skills, English language. We expect you to participate in the daily light cleaning and washing up.
    Must have full driving license and be prepared to drive in France.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    2 double bedrooms in the Château, each with a bathroom/washroom.

    We offer food & accommodation, in fantastic surroundings. The food is home-cooked with local produces. As you'll live as part of our family, we expect you to participate in the daily light cleaning and washing up.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Direct bus from Toulouse train-station to St Girons, our local town.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 hours of work per week with 2 days off

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 6387765174b9

Comentário (24)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

































Help a family with daily life and language exchange in Villeneuve-sur-Yonne, France
Join our family and help us with daily life in Bellecombe en Bauges, France