Enjoy life in the countryside in Rendswühren, Northern Germany

Country

Alemanha

atualizado  

Favorito 53 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 9 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We’re a big family (8 adults and 2 teenagers) living together in an old house in a tiny village in Schleswig-Holstein with our dogs, cats and horses. We’re in a beautiful part of the country, about an hour north of Hamburg, 40 mins drive from Kiel and 1.5 hours from Flensburg and the Danish border. The closest city is Neumünster which is a 15-minute drive away. Nearby you find many beautiful lakes, such as the popular Plöner See and it’s roughly an hour each to go to either the Baltic Sea or the North Sea.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    One member of the family has recently returned from a backpacking trip around the world, also using Workaway along the way, so we would love to hear your personal travel stories and find out more about your home country and culture. We’d love to invite you to the occasional meal and if you wanted to, you're also very welcome to cook us something from your home country.

    Most (but not all) of the family members speak very good English and some also speak decent Spanish.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have three horses and you would help to feed them, pick up the poo, and occasionally also muck out the stables in winter. You'll also support us with tasks such as cutting bushes and hedges, brush cutting, mowing the lawn, collecting fallen walnuts or for example clearing the grounds from leaves in the fall.

    Ideally, you'd have a driver's license and can also at times pick up the children from school or drive them to their football training, etc.

    We can show you how to use the tools, but some prior experience with garden machinery might be useful. Please note that the work can be quite physical at times, so you’ll need to be in relatively good shape.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Volunteers will be able to stay in their own self-contained cottage, including a private kitchen and bathroom. Linen and towels will be provided. You will be invited to join family meals at times, but we'd also supply groceries for you to cook your own meals. We do have wifi in the main building, but not in the cottage you will be staying in.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We would recommend you come with your own vehicle, as public transport is extremely limited around here. If you arrive without, we can pick you up in nearby Neumünster or Rickling.

    Bicycles are available if not in use by the family members. If you have your own transportation, you can explore the nearby lakes and forests, go into the cities of Hamburg or Kiel or go to the coast.

    If you enjoy spending time with horses and bring enough experience, you're welcome to groom them and take them on walks. There's also the possibility to ride them in our outdoor riding area, if we feel confident enough in your abilities.

    Couples or two friends also welcome, there are two beds available in the cottage.

    We only accept stays of min. 1 week and max. 2 weeks currently.

    Smoking only outside.

    Please note that we can only host fully vaccinated guests.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    If you prefer to sleep in your van, there is plenty of space to park on a field next to our house.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    If you have a very gentle dog that gets on well with others and doesn't chase the cats, please write to us and we will decide on a case by case basis. Our dogs are gentle but can be a bit protective of the house, as they're not used to other dogs visiting.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 232472927992