English speakers to help with gardening in Santa Cruz de Pinares, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 3 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/09/2020

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello! My Name is María and I am 22 years old. I am an English philologist and I am trying to make my granny's house available to live in. This house has been abandoned for more than 5 years, when my grandpa got sick.
    The house is located in the middle of the Gredos Mountains, near Avila, one of the most important medieval cities of Spain, situated in Castile.
    The worst thing about the house is the Garden which has more than 600m2 and it is actually as a jungle although we have been working on it.
    My dream will be to make this house look like a different one to convince my family about not put it on sale.
    Appart from that I need this workaway help because I need to practise my English level, and although I am thinking about moving myself abroad for a while If I could host English speakers in this house I will probably stay here in Spain until I finish the house project.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I offer travelers a great cultural exchange, as I said we will be just 30 minutes by car from the great city of Avila where they could visit one of the most beautiful medieval walls of Spain. We will be also near of Segovia another amazing city which has great elements from the Roman Empire, we are also only 30 minutes far from El Escorial, another important village of Spain in which travelers could visit the Monastery of San Lorenzo, which was the residence for many years of the Spanish King Philip II. As I live in Madrid we could also travel to see the capital of Spain and spend some weekends here with the rest of my family and friends.
    Apart from that travelers could tell me different options and activities they want to do and we can study the way of carrying them out.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The help required is basically gardening, we have to weed all the garden and it will be great to try to plant some new flowers and little bushes, and probably make some resting areas around the house.
    Apart from that each workawayers will be supposed to help a little bit with the house but in the same way, they will do at their home, they should keep their space clean and of course the common areas.
    As I said before it would be great for workawayers to speak English to me, because I need to practice a lot!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    travelers will be accommodated in different rooms inside the house, maybe they will be supposed to share the room with other travelers, the house has 5 different bedrooms 2 of them have a double bed, and the other two have 2 different beds. They will have their own bathroom with hot water and if it was necessary the house has a set of heaters for each room. The kitchen will be shared as well as the living room.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I will prefer as I said, native English speakers. I accept vegetarian people although I am not vegetarian, but I am always ready to open my doors to anything new.
    I am also looking for active people who like to work and spend time with other people. I need also strong people to carry some of the tasks in the garden.
    I am a very easygoing person, active, funny and social.
    The help required will be never more than 5 hours per day 5 days a week.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 231696632167