Join our family and help with carpentry, basic home maintenance, babysitting, cooking and light cleaning in the seaside village of Baltimore, West Cork, Ireland,

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 75 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We have moved to our house in Baltimore, West Cork with our joyful 1 year old baby boy and we’re looking for some help! My name is Michelle and I am married to Declan. Declan runs different music and arts festivals and events, and I work in a department of traditional arts in a university, currently researching a very old Irish vocal practice and its benefits for our health and wellbeing. We are a relaxed, quiet and easygoing family - Declan doesn't drink, and since having the baby I don't drink much nowadays! We love music, arts, history, yoga (I am a qualified yoga teacher) and good food. We love our local area and living by the Atlantic Ocean. We are looking for a happy, flexible, independent non-smoking couple or individual to come stay with us and help with day-to-day living. Someone with carpentry experience would be ideal! Someone who likes being around babies and is willing to play with our fun and active 1 year old is preferable. We would prefer if our workaways were over 23. We also have a preference for those who have lived away from home and are interested in exploring the area. Thank you!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live in the beautiful seaside village of Baltimore (Fort of the Jewels in Irish). Baltimore has a fascinating history and is home to 800 year old Baltimore Castle. It is the main ferry port to Sherkin Island (less than 10 minutes by ferry) and Cape Clear (a Gaeltacht region/Irish language area). It is a small village, 10 minute drive or so from the market town of Skibbereen. There are plenty swimming, sailing, whale watching, hiking and biking opportunities in the area and it is a great base to explore beautiful West Cork. West Cork is home to many many artists, and many great festivals. As mentioned above my husband works in this area. We are happy to share and connect you with local events of interest. There is a vibrant work away and aupair community in West Cork so there should be plenty of options for you to get involved in. We want you to enjoy your stay with us, and we will help and support you in any way we can.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Right now we are looking for help for next summer, 2023. If you have carpentry experience that would be amazing! We need help making some cupboard doors and a window seat!
    A couple would be ideal as there is lots to do! As we both work, we will need help babysitting Liam, that’s the fun job! 😃 ) and preparing meals. Also help with a little painting in the house and general brainstorming on creative household improvements - 4 - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. If you are good at organising and working out how to make spaces more beautiful or practical we totally welcome that!
    Weekends are your own. We can provide you with bicycles or give you a lift or a ride to buses. We encourage you to get out and explore this beautiful area. We would like you to enjoy your time here as much as we enjoy having you.
    We are looking for well-travelled workaways that can stay 2 - 4 weeks and leave a mark on our home.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Irish: Intermediário
    Norwegian: Iniciante
    Português: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I work for a Norwegian university but I do not speak much Norwegian. I would like to improve! I have two beautiful Portugese nieces and I would love to speak with them a bit better in Portuguese. Many years ago I trained as an English language teacher, so I can share my basic knowledge on this!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have a double room in our three bedroom house and share our bathrooms and facilities.
    We have parking space for a car if needed.
    The house is not big so we appreciate our workaways being considerate sharing the space.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    A public bus service runs to Baltimore. In the summer it is a lively village, and sleepy and quiet in the winter. There are so many possibilities for sight-seeing in this area, listening to great Irish music, exploring local history, enjoying the excellent local cuisine (there is a Michelin star restaurant in the village!) or simply being inspired by this beautiful setting. We love going for walks on the strand, or to the Beacon (landmark), enjoying pizza in the square while listening to great music on a Sunday evening. We would love to share this with you :)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Unfortunately we cannot provide an ideal space for a digital nomad but it is possible to work from your room, or use the desk in the dining space when available. Generally we have a quiet house and we respect your privacy while you are here. Internet speed is 63Mbps.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 221616317988