Help with our garden and other projects at our place in Lüchow, Wendland, Germany

  • Favorito 6 vezes
  • Última atividade: 4 set. 2023

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Monika, 44, art therapist, not working much at the moment in order to have enough time for the kids, horse-crazy, creative, interested in meditation

    Christian, 43, likes to make music, writing screenplays, doing movie-projects, works partly from home for a family Business, travels quite a bit

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a German family who have travelled to Africa, South America, USA, within Europe and the Middle East. We lived for 8 years in London. Monika lived for 2 years in Hebron (West Bank) and Jerusalem. We speak German, English, a little Spanish, a little French, a little Arabic. We are open-minded people who like to have interesting conversations, watch international movies and who are open about other ways of live and believe-systems.

    Travellers could learn:

    > German
    > a lot about German people who escaped the cities to start a new life in the countryside
    > a lot about the German anti-nuclear movement
    > a lot about living with horses
    > about babies and toddlers

    We would make an effort to connect travellers with other travellers in the area.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are Christian (43) and Monika (44) and Josef (Born 2015) with Twins (Born 2017). The twin-girl is called Amber, the boy is called Jarmo. We live in a small village in an old farm house in rural Germany between Hamburg, Hannover and Berlin. We have a huge garden which needs some tender loving care, two horses and a little pony, a cat and a dog. We love eating good food and cooking fresh. In the old "pig stable" there is a bread oven we use for pizza, bread, roast, etc. We have some elderly neighbors who would be happy about some help in their big farm houses and in their gardens, too. We need help with mucking out the stables, improving things in the house and our other buildings and the garden. If you get on with the kids it is fun to play with them in the garden or take them for a bike-ride with our Lastenfahrrad (tricycle with a huge wooden box for the children in the front).

    We would like to make our garden more beautiful with more plants and hedges and herbs. There is a beautiful walk around an old pond (this year without water) that is quite overgrown at the moment. It needs work to become a beautiful path for "walking meditation". We have a huge barn that one day should become part of our flat. We intend to renovate it bit by bit.

    We have a small guest-flat with a bedroom and a little kitchen and a bathroom.

    Christian has got a music-studio space adjacent to the guest flat.
    Guests could use our bicycles and our moped to be a bit more independent.

    We hope that guests like animals, children, garden work, all that work that has to do with horses (you must NOT think of horse-poo as too disgusting!!!) and would not mind to help tidying up and renovating parts of the farm buildings. If you like to watch the stars, this is a nice place to do it as you are not disturbed by any street Lights.

    If you are interested in our place we'd like to skype with you to get to know each other a little bit. We would also send you a "pre-arrival information sheet" with more details.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are quite fluent in English and speak German, I am also interested in improving my Spanish and my Arabic...and my French.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    In the bedroom there is a double-bed, a wardrobe, in the little kitchen there is a sofa you can turn into a bed, a little table, 1-2 chairs. In the bathroom there is an old washing machine, a bathtub, a loo and a sink. The little flat can be heated with a fireplace. In addition, we can help out with an electric heater. The little guest-flat is sweet, but very basic.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Monika used to be a WWOOFer (that is a worker on organic farms) in Germany, Spain, Portugal and Wales.
    We lived for many years in shared flats and houses. Nowadays we like to have some private time, too. We imagine a nice mix of sharing time together and having time on our own, too. We believe that good communication is the key to having a good time together. As soon as it is warm we will spend a lot of time outdoors, other friends with kids will visit us, the kids will play in the garden. As soon as the horses (and Monika) are in a good condition again, it is especially nice to ride through fields and forests and heathland near the village.

    Monika would also like to prepare two of the horses to drive horse-carriages, which is only possible with a helper.
    f

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    we have quite a stable internet connection, good enough for ZOOM-meetings...Not the fastest though...

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    a camper-van can stay in the garden or in the field, people would have access to their own bathroom...

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    we have a dog who isn't good with other dogs, sorry

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 217437399725

Comentário (5)



Comentário