Help with maintenance - come and join us in a beautiful hillside development in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 285 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 19 dias

  • paid opportunity

    Anfitrião oferece remuneração

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Off season 2022 — Last minute

    We are looking to host one workawayer who can help us during this last sprint until the end of the season. For a minimum of two weeks and up to three or four, we need help with carrying and stacking the firewood, preparing the place for the winter and doing some painting jobs.

    Full description of our place:

    We are a small group of houses on a hillside in Tuscany. It is a unique place, originally restored by an artist (sculptor) and her work is all through the grounds and inside the houses and apartments. There are 16 bedrooms in total, located in various houses or apartments, all of them self-catering. From April to October, we have guests who typically stay for a period of between 3 nights and 2 weeks.

    We need help during this period with maintenance, carrying luggage, taking care of the pool, and keeping the many paths and terraces clean and tidy. The work could be quite physical sometimes, some of our guests have very heavy luggage and there are many steps at the place as it is built on a hill, so there is a lot of carrying things up steps.

    Three of us work here year-round, we have cleaners as needed and a local person who comes and cooks in the restaurant for our guests some days of the week... It is truly beautiful here, the views are stunning, the surrounding area is full of culture. A great place to spend a summer!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We have a gardener who comes once a week, a very nice Italian guy who is always happy to talk to you in Italian. We also have cleaning help as needed and a local person who comes and cooks in the restaurant sometimes a week at lunchtime. Five minutes from here by car is a pizzeria/restaurant/bar and a local shop for groceries etc. The people down there are extremely friendly, and our summer helpers always go there. As our summer helper has the use of a car, he/she can do a lot of sightseeing on their time off. During the summer, we have many interesting people staying from all over the world.

    We pay monthly and offer accommodation (internet and services included), use of a car, and use of the kitchen. Lunch is provided. We offer flexible days off per week.

  • Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Este anfitrião oferece acomodação e remuneração.

    O anfitrião indicou que vai pagar um valor equivalente ao menos ao salário mínimo do país por hora trabalhada e a acomodação também vai ser fornecida. Está buscando ajuda com um estabelecimento ou atividade comercial. Entre em contato com o anfitrião pelo sistema de mensagens para obter mais informações sobre o pagamento oferecido. Qualquer acordo deve ser combinado com antecedência com o anfitrião.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for someone from April until the end of October.

    The help mainly consists of cleaning the swimming pool and keeping the paths and common areas clean and tidy on a daily basis; taking the rubbish out daily and washing the trash bins when needed; there is quite a lot of housekeeping to do: we have a small professional kitchen that we use to prepare meals for our guests and staff. On a daily basis, we need help to keep this kitchen clean, sanitized and organized.

    During the peak period, when we have lots of changeovers on the same day, we might ask you to help the cleaners to clean the properties. Sometimes, when we host groups, we might need help with washing pots and pans, loading and unloading the dishwasher machine and drying up, and keeping all kitchen work surfaces and floors clean and sanitized; expect a bit of kitchen porter job!

    Helping the guests with their luggage when they arrive and showing them to their room, helping guests with their luggage when they leave.

    Gardening: watering the many pots and plants three to five days a week depending on weather conditions; helping the gardener to carry machinery from and to the parking lot; raking after the gardener cuts the grass and helping to move plant debris to the parking lot.

    We rarely need help to perform simple maintenance jobs in the accommodation (for instance: blocked drain, burned-out bulb, changing a gas bottle, etc). So, it is important but not mandatory to have a basic knowledge of 'make do and mend'. We have professional outside help for major repairs and disasters!

    We are looking for someone with a sense of humour, who enjoys meeting people, who speaks good English and who has a clean driving license. Healthy and fit people find the job less exhausting, as per the many steps we have around the hamlet and the type of help we require (carrying luggage, taking equipment up the many steps to the swimming pool, which is at the top of the hamlet, moving big bins, etc). Please take this into account when applying for the job, which is perhaps more suitable for a guy

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Bedroom (double bed or twin bed) with ensuite shower room. Lunch provided. Use of kitchen. Use of car (we fill up the petrol tank sometimes but do not count on this).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are one half hours from Florence, one hour from the Carrara marble quarries, 45 minutes Pisa, 40 minutes Lucca. Closer to home is Pietrasanta, a town full of galleries and sculpture. The coast is 25 minutes away. Viareggio train station is 20 minutes away from home and it counts with a huge free parking space where you can park the car and take a train to visit places that are further away.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    It depends on the season- max 36 hours/week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 216193469255