Help with simple house tasks and to improve my English in a little university town, Germany



Favorito 273 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Medalhas

    Super Host

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

  • Descrição


    Dear traveller,

    I invite you to a nice little University- Town of 50.000 citizens called Kleve.
    The town is placed in an safe and peaceful area with one step into fields and woods and has lots of culture around.

    You will meet a friendly, open-minded and outgoing woman.
    I need a help from a native or really good english speaker, a reliable and self motivated person.
    I can accomodate a single person with a maximum stay of 2 weeks. Only females, please.
    To meet people from all over the world, to learn about more of their language, culture and lifestyle is what I'm interested in. I've been a 'workawayer' by myself and I love to travel.

    I'm 60 years old, I am a counsellor, mediator and arttherapist. I like my job very much. I am a mom of 2 adult daughters and a granny of four really funny grandchildren.

    I am a natural person, reliable and sociable with people.
    I'm relaxed, got a good sense of humour and I enjoy all the wonderful things in life, Art and nature are two of them.
    I also love to cook and to share meals with young and old's, to learn from eachother and hear people's stories from all around the world I really enjoy.
    To eat healthy with organic ingredients (vegetable, salad, fish and meat) is importend to me.

    I'm quite busy with my job and in freetime I see family or friends.
    I did a lot of artworks on canvas in the past, now I'm improving my drawing skills; I taught the young and the old in creativity and gave courses that helps people developing themselfs through art and painting.

    I live in a nice house with a separate guestroom. My home is tidy, nice-furnitered, cosy and I got a large terasse with a garden.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We got a University with international study courses so we got international student's here in town.
    Sometimes there are nice events and life-music in town, but don't expect a big nightlife scene... we don't have.

    We have some nice museums of art here in historical buildings and a beautiful Castle to visit (see the photos below).

    We got a famous european hike-trial ( E9 ) just a few minutes from here in a beautiful countryside, where once 'King Frederick the Great' and 'Voltaire' together went for a walk and across my street begins a beautiful forest to go for a walk.

    The dutch border is very close and a nice bigger city called Nijmegen with very nice cafés and shops 30 min. ride for a visit.
    The seaside of the netherlands (north-sea with many white sandy beaches) are a 2 hours ride and very beautiful for a weekend trip. A lot of campsides over there.

  • Ajuda


    1. Language practise and cultural exchange.
    2. Somebody who is interested in art therapy and knows how it is applied in your country would be very interesting to me.
    3. Cleaning and ironing, preparing dinner, dishwasher, vacuuming, light gardening.
    I love to cook and am happy to share my experience and my kitchen space with other enthusiastic cooks.
    I eat most at the time gluten and dairy free, but I eat meat and fish.

    We can arrange when you want to have your freetime, when to give me a hand in the house or teaching language.

    Because of shared an house I think it goes without saying to interact considerate and reliable. I try to have an responsible use of electricity and water.
    To resume: I am looking for flexible and self-motivated volunteers and I want to do my best to make them feel like at home.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Intermediário
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação


    Your accommodation is my house with a separate guestroom for your privacy. It's nicely furnitured and has a sofa for daytime and it's also a comfortable large bed for nighttimes, separate toilet and shared bathroom.
    My kitchen, my livingroom, my garden is yours and all facilities you need as well.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Train Station is 15 min. to walk; bus stops are all around.
    European Airport Weeze 30 min. from here (very cheap flights to all destinations in europe).
    International Airport Dusseldorf (big City with much of nightlife) 1.30 hour by car or train.
    City of cologne 2 hours to go by train and lots of culture and sightseeing over there.

    I can pick you up from train station when you arrive.

    I live in walking distance to bakerys, shops, cafès, restaurants, pubs and bars.
    Hiking and cycling trails, public in-and-outdoor swimming-pool, fitness-center are all close by. You really don't need a car and I have a bike to discover the area.

    I like to cook together (curios about recipes of other countries) and having meals together, taste a glass of good wine and having interesting conversations about different subjects. If you also like it, would be great fun.

    Normaly the weekends are yours, maybe you will get a day off during the week and then work one day at weekend. A bit flexibility would be necessary.
    I live quiet and green and still very central with all facilities as described. I like it, I'm sure you too.

    If you have any questions don't hesitate to contact me.
    Before we come together, we should see eachother on skype.... to get an impression who is on the other side of the world.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3-4 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 211993545918