atualizado  

Come and help in my wild garden in the Westerwald between Frankfurt and Köln/Cologne in Germany

  • Favorito 82 vezes
  • Última atividade: 22 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello everyone! My name is Tatjana, and I live in a cosy off-grid house in my wild garden. If you love nature and quiet, if you wish to get away from cities and crowds for a while, if you are looking for physical work out of doors this might be the place for you.

    My garden looks like a clearing in the forest, a meadow surrounded by woods. I want it to be a sanctuary for butterflies and lizzards, birds and badgers - and at the same time a place for humans to grow some food, and to relax and enjoy. Right now we are working on creating more more nice stuff for humans - there is now a big relaxing swing, and the outside "hot tub" is about to take shape. We are remodelling the "sheperds hut" and are thinking about a tiny house.

    Every now and the Sven (small business, assembly and gardening) and the white Husky Niko ( spreading good vibes) are around, so you should like dogs.

    If you want to stay only a few days that's okay, but a weekend should be included, because I like being a host and working together with you.
    Of course you can stay longer if you want to, but you have to be comfortable to be on your own part of the day during weekdays, because I´m working part time. So you should be self motivated and willing to work independendly, too.

    And, just to show that you've read my profile: if you'll write to me please greet me using my name! Tell me why you would like to stay here for a while, what you would like to do, the usual things one should write when contacting a potential host!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I really like to work together with you, and to cook and eat and talk together.

    You can practise your campfire-making-skills. If you are interested in foraging, that is posible here, too.

    This place is quiet and peaceful, great for a “retreat“.

    There is a nice possibility for running / jogging in the morning, if you wish to enhance your fitness.

    I've got two bicycles now, so even if you haven't got your own transport you can get around easily.

    You could see what it is like to live off grid in Germany (well, there is piped water, so it isn't really off grid...

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    This list is for spring!

    There is a lot to do, and there is probably something that you like to do.

    - Maintanance: helping with firewood is a work that never really ends. And the garden needs potting, planting, weeding, harvesting.


    - sanding and painting, not only chairs, tables, fences and sheds but also the sheperds hut

    - building a wall

    - some small landscaping projects - levelling or terracing small scale

    I think it is important to feel a sense of accomplishment. So if you like to stay for more than a few days please tell me what you would like to do.

    I enjoy working in my garden, but I also enjoy relaxing or going for a walk

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The trailer/ sheperds hut is getting a makeover, so the sleeping spot is in the attic.

    Camping is a possibility especially for couples. There is a nice spot where one feels secluded but it isn't far from the house.

    Shared bathroom.

    We'll have meals together as often as possible, but if not you can use the kitchen.

    I expect you keep the bathroom and the trailer tidy/clean up after yourself! And of course help with cooking and cleaning up!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The country around is great for hiking: rolling hills, forest, grasland, villages. There are some small lakes for swimming a couple of kilometres away.

    It is very relaxing sitting in the garden reading - I have a lot of books!

    I have got a bicycle you can use.

    Usually there is WLAN/WIFi.

    There is no elecricity, therefore no TV, but I've got a solar panel, you can charge your mobile or laptop or smartphone.

    Public transport here is bad, but I can pick you up at Westerburg train station. There are connections from Cologne and from Limburg.

    Limburg is easy to reach if you come from Frankfurt or Cologne Airport. Usually the bus (Flixbus)is cheaper than the train.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    There is a decent Wi-Fi connection most of the time! But not enough for "digital nomads"!

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    But the space is limited! A not that big campervan once visited, for a big one there isn't room.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 - 5 hours a day (max 25 hours a week)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 667462138589

Comentário (19)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)
























Childcare and house help with our Bavarian family in Prien am Chiemsee, Germany
Join our community and help in the garden and with the children in Prasdorf, Germany