Help with our garden, general repairs & maintenance, in Gore, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 81 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/04/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    106

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Bruce and I are a young at heart ( 59 & 63) couple, our children have left home long ago. We are a busy active couple who love life and live it to the full!
    Our 5 acre property is forever developing and love to hear what other people think. We have many projects on the go so if you have any special skills or a trade please tell us .

    We have Guest Accommodation, a Stretched Limo Service and working on further developing our venue for functions, weddings etc. Bruce works full time , our plan is for him to Bruce 'retire' home in the next 1-2 years.

    Our place is great for couples who like a little bit of privacy, or singles that are happy with their own company.
    We are easy going and hours are flexible so you can work all one day then have a day off if you want to explore. We appreciate your help for about 25 hours per week.

    PLEASE NOTE: We can only accept enquires for within NZ due to the current Covid situation. We are not in the position to offer sponsorship for a work visa to assist with you immigration sorry.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Being 3 kms from the town centre it is ideal to have a vehicle or be happy to walk if you want to explore the area, I only head into the shops once a week and Bruce drives a large truck Monday to Friday, he may be able to take you for a ride with him if you would like to see the countryside, he drives all around Southland, Otago and Fiordland.

    At the weekends Bruce is more than happy to teach repair and maintenance skills depending on what needs done. It could be anything from building, plumbing, fencing or vehicle maintenance.

    It is a great place for couples who also like a little bit peace and quiet

    Please make sure you have suitable outdoor work cloths, we can help with hats and gardening gloves, but warm clothing and suitable footwear are a must.

    Would love some help in our large native garden, and vege/fruit gardens as well as property maintenance along with our current projects:

    Building: We are building a large shed as an entertainment venue so lots of building, mainly at the weekends. If you have any skills in that area that would be a bonus!

    Furniture restoration: We are going to include a lot of retro items in our build so plenty of cleaning/ sanding/paint.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have a large garden with Native Trees, Fruit ,Vegetables and flowers that we need help maintaining and developing. There are always weeds to pull, along with seasonal jobs associated with gardening and property maintenance .

    We are developing a venue with outdoor kitchen/bar and function center. There may be sanding painting and building furniture for those with the right skills.

    We do not ask for help with the business, animals or dogs but you are welcome to hang out with the animals in your spare time, they love treats!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    CAMPERS are welcome!!! Lots of parking and nice Bathroom available. Happy to supply good food if you prefer to self cook.
    OR Accommodation is available in one of our guest rooms in our modern B&B to a clean tidy person or couple.

    It has a Queen Bed and a TV. The bathroom is shared with 1 other guest room so it will be your responsibility to keep it clean and presentable to our guests. There is also a shared guest lounge area with a TV, microwave and tea/coffee that you are welcome to hang out as long as you put paying guests first .

    The house has central heating and is a toasty warm on the coldest days!

    Meals are in the main dining room . Breakfast is a continental buffet, our mid day meals are a bit of a self help/diy thing. I always appreciate a help with evening meals, some days I'm tired and lack motivation and need a bit of inspiration haha!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Gore is a great place to live and visit.
    Have a look at these web site for more information about Gore or

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Plenty of parking for any size motorhome. A good bathroom is available.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Just about anything that is well behaved :-)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 25 hours / week






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 181755934372