Enjoy the beach and help us with our home chores, and the children in Torres, Brazil

Country

Brasil

atualizado  

Favorito 155 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 11 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello!

    First of all THANKS FOR YOUR INTEREST but mind that you must come to our home with an open mind and specially with a big and wide open heart! And please READ all our profile with attention if you are really willing to join us on this experience!

    As you must know and expect: This IS a volunteering project we all make part of and we will treat you as family. We are here in this world to help each other. You help me and I help you. I help you and you help me. Then we become friends, family, humans!

    Sadly we prefer the volunteer to stay only for ONE WEEK, maybe TWO if we get along nicely during the first one. WE also HAVE SOME RULES THAT THE VOLUNTEER NEEDS TO FOLLOW otherwise can be asked to LEAVE the house... Two of the most important rules is that you must CLEAN YOUR ROOM AND BATHROOM BEFORE LEAVING THE HOUSE - EM SEU ULTIMO DIA O VOLUNTÁRIO DEVERÁ LIMPAR O LUGAR ONDE DORMIU E O BANHEIRO QUE USOU A FIM DE ENTREGAR O LOCAL LIMPO COMO O RECEBEU, caso contrário A FALTA DE LIMPEZA constará em sua referência... - and DRUGS AND ALCOHOL ARE FORBIDDEN during the volunteering time and indoors... We also do not like to ask for help all the time, so the volunteer needs to be PROACTIVE and show interest on helping... We will try always to be honest and objective in communicating and assigning tasks but of course we will be always open to new ideas and REAL actions.

    We are a young family looking for a friendly hand on daily tasks as watching a house, playing with the kids and helping them on their school work, cleaning and gardening.
    We work with lots of love in our own home artisan bakery and sell our products in two street marekets (fairs). So, some help on that can be also required if the volunteer shows up to it.
    We make whole breads of natural fermentation, functional cakes, artisan pizzas, healthy snacks, mostly vegan or vegetarian.
    P S.: We are not vegetarian but we are trying to change habits and eat healthier.

    It will be a pleasure to welcome you here!

    About us: My name is Ester, I'm 40 years old and I'm gaucha native of Porto Alegre. Together with my husband Maicon, 34, also from the southern part of Brasil - but more for a surfer than for a "gaudério" - we formed a beautiful family with two enlightened children (Kauê, a 7 years old boy, and Mariá, a baby girl with 4).
    We also have in this family the illustrious presence of three happy dogs and two lazy cats.

    We love to work, travel, play, practice jiu-jistsu, surf, chill at the beach, eat well and enjoy the nature.

    If you do not speak Portuguese, I will notice you that I am the only one who speaks English and Spanish fluently in the house but my husband and older son do understand Spanish and they even do good on that.

    Not long ago we were traveling and volunteering in South America for almost two years and now with the coming of the second baby we are living here and working with what we love - food and people - for a period, until we have the opportunity to hopefully enjoy a new adventure.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Although my husband smokes out of the house, and we drink socially, I have preference for "non-smoking around" volunteers because of our kids.

    VERY IMPORTANT NOTE: Before leaving the house, on his or her last day, the volunteer will clean up the area where slept during the week(s) and take care to leave the toilet that he or she used as clean as it was on the day of the arrival, so we can offer a decent place for the next virtuous traveller. If you are not OK with that rule please don't loose time contacting us because we might mention this on your reference after all. We would like to receive the area back as clean as you have received, or even better if posible. P.S.: This is Permaculture ;o)

    Remember when you apply to a volunteering project, as the name already says, WORK-AWAY you have to be UP to help others that are openning their home (and hearts in our case) for you!


    Repetindo: NÃO É PERMITIDO TRAZER DROGAS E ÁLCOOL PARA DENTRO DA CASA DURANTE O VOLUNTARIADO, E EU (como mãe e responsável por zelar da segurança de todos aqui, inclusive da sua) MANDAREI EMBORA OS QUE NÃO RESPEITAREM ESSA REGRA. EM SEU ULTIMO DIA O VOLUNTÁRIO DEVERÁ LIMPAR O LUGAR ONDE DORMIU E O BANHEIRO QUE USOU A FIM DE ENTREGAR O LOCAL LIMPO COMO O RECEBEU, caso contrário constará em sua referência "apenas uma estrelinha" e o comentário a respeito da limpeza (ou falta dela)...

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are located in Praia de Itapeva, Torres - Rio Grande do Sul. A wonderful place for lovers of the sea, nature and extreme sports. We are very close to a beach known for its natural beauty, and many other beaches, parks and lakes.
    In addition you can enjoy or better know a type of healthy and slow fermentation bakery. Inclusive you can learn how to make our breads and cakes on your free time during evenings and take it to your life!!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help during the day in many areas but basically it is cleaning in general, cooking, playing with the kids, caring for them, gardening and helping us on our bakery. We usually start early working in the morning so after lunch we can rest.
    We need someone responsible, respectful and PROACTIVE to help keeping the house clean and tidy. You have to like children and animals.
    If you choose to volunteer with us, you should keep in mind that the little ones require a lot of love, playfulness and patience, as well as someone who knows how to set limits and have a careful eye!

    We will always want you to have a pleasant, relaxed and peaceful work and stay. So if anything bothers you WE need to know (tell us!) so that way we can solve any question.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We would love if the volunteer tried to teach some foreign language to our kids.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A private bedroom and bathroom or a place to set a tent in the garage. Our home is big, clean, sunny, airy, high-spirited, but we don't have private rooms for the family on our tird floor, only one for receiving the volunteers (on the first floor). We also ask the volunteers to use only the room and toilet destinated to the volunteer and the commun area that is the kitchen-living room (second floor) unless he or she is invited to go further upstairs.

    If you work the maximum of five hours we will provide you lunch or some food support. Food is not included if you work only three hours. This is a question that must be cleared before any misunderstanding so we like to chat about that (using video calls) before the volunteer arrives.

    IMPORTANT NOTE: The volunteer will "check in" showing his or her passport or ID for the security of all at home and will receive clean bed sheets to use and a neat and hygienic toilette. And the volunteer will "check out" leaving his or her sleeping area and bathroom really clean and ready to receive the next visitor.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can walk or get an Uber to different beaches, dunes, or to a big lagoon, or even go by bus to the center of Torres, and from there take any other bus to several beaches, lakes, ponds or green valleys around. We are also nearby to a big lagoon to fish, have a picnic or take a refreshing swim.
    Oh! We have an old Wolksvagen Kombi so family trips can happen if we have a free time and everybody feels up to!
    Come and enjoy your staying with us!
    We will be very happy to make a new friend, brother or sister!
    GRATIDÃO

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Our internet or WiFi signal sometimes doesn't run very well. But it usually does good.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Feel free to come with your tent, van or motorhome. We have a large yard!

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We love pets but we cannot be responsible if our dogs decide to catch yours! Hehehe

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)












Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 175169497512