1 / 5

Help on our farm near Bourke, in the true outback of Australia

  • Favorito 67 vezes
  • Última atividade: 4 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi there,
    A little bit about us; we are both in our fifties and my daughter also lives here on weekends, my son is at boarding school, so he is only home in school holidays, we enjoy meeting people from all over the world and sharing our piece of paradise, in the true outback of Australia with red dirt and beautiful sunsets 64,000 acres with lots of Kangaroos, Emu's, sheep, goats & cows. We love animals and always have lots of pets like dogs,cats,horses, a donkey, alpacas, goats,sheep, chickens to take care of, we have 4 cabins and have just started a farm stay, we take caravan guest too, but have not had many guest yet.
    I am a life coach and amazon best selling author of ; Never Underestimate A Woman
    We are non- smokers.
    We live 84 kilometers from Bourke in western NSW
    We have Internet & Telstra mobile service.

    It's just to hot out here in November, December, January and February so we don't take workawayers then.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will get the true insight to life on a large farm in the outback of Australia, I'm happy to share my knowledge on Life coaching, good vibrations & positive programing.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would love some help anytime, we will be grateful if you could help with house/ cabin cleaning, assisting in feeding the pets and helping around the farm with general farm tasks like; fixing fences, handling sheep and goats, when we are working with them, weeding our organic garden, that we happily share our farm produce from, we are waiting for the local builder to come back and finish building a camp kitchen, with your help, we will assist him.
    Long stays are better for us, we prefer couples ( boyfriend/girlfriend).
    I enjoy cooking & I'm happy to cater for you. We eat mostly meat style meals but it's no problem if your a vegetarian as long as your not offended by us eating meat, you will be eating with us in the main house unless you are traveling with a van or camper van and choose to cater for yourselves.
    You will have separate accommodation in a near new two bedroom air conditioned cottage, some times shared with other visitors.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Near new two bedroom air conditioned cottage next to the main house, sometimes shared with other visitors.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Bourke has a tourist center, there is a river boat cruise, Mt Oxley lookout & some National parks.
    Country link has a daily train service from Sydney to Dubbo then a bus on to Bourke.
    We have had a wonderful experience with helpers over the years & made many good friends. We enjoy learning about other peoples lives & being open minded is so important, I want my children to understand that the world is huge & there is not just Australia & our way of life.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have plenty of space for your campervan or caravan, and electricity.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 689566678394

Comentário (3)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Help needed on off-grid community - eco-building and permaculture gardens on the North Coast, NSW, Australia
Horses, a beautiful quiet environment and a great part of the world to explore, Wistow, South Australia