1 / 5

We need help in the garden at our ocean front orchard! Canada

  • Canadá
  • Favorito 361 vezes
  • Última atividade: 7 jun. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    Retired, and living on Gabriola Island. This is a great place to be year-round. Very beautiful, surrounded by ocean and mountains. Lots of local artists - a very unique community (Isle of the Arts). Located near Vancouver and Nanaimo BC, Canada. Part of the Gulf Islands archipelago! A very laid-back lifestyle.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Gabriola Island is on the West Coast Canada. The community has a mixed group of people on the island so there is a lot of learning opportunity. So if you want to have that 'Canadian' experience - this is definitely a part of it. In the house-hold we are able to speak: German, Spanish, French English, and some Portuguese. We can help you learn with English as a second language if required.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We have 5 acres of land with field, forest, and a beach out front. There is always work to do outside that includes gardening and general up-keep. Physically able preferred. We will generally be working with you, we just need some more help. Most of the activities would be gardening related. But sometimes we need help with other maintenance activities. Details include: sowing gardens, harvesting crops, weeding, picking berries, picking apples and other fruits. There is also always lawn care, pruning bushes and trees, firewood collection, and general yard maintenance. Other tasks might include caring for the chickens and dog/cat. Sometimes we need help doing general maintenance which can include: fence building, odd-jobs (construction related), or even just bottling fruit in the kitchen. In the fall we go hunting, so sometimes we need help there too. We are happy to accommodate you based on your strengths.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    You would get your own bedroom and bathroom, the rest of the house is shared. 1-2 people. No TV, but we have highspeed internet available.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is lots to explore here: the beaches, kayaking, walking trails, mountain biking, and even petroglyphs. Locally people play tennis and soccer, among other activities. There is also opportunity for boating, fishing, tennis, and drop-in soccer. Hiking is available on Vancouver Island, other sites of interest is the West Coast of Vancouver Island (Tofino and Long Beach), Cathedral Grove Park (Old Growth Trees), and Skiing in the Winter (Vancouver Island); but you might have to organize your own transportation. You can easily commute to Nanaimo for educational/recreational opportunities, such as Vancouver Island University. Beyond the local region is Vancouver and the remainder of British Columbia.

    Being retired and in our 70's we live a fairly quiet but active lifestyle. We play tennis, go to the gym for exercise, go on bike rides, and we go to church on Sundays. We love to talk at the dinner table. If you think that suites you then that is probably great! Non-smoking household. On occasion our adult children will visit us. We live walking distance from the local pub which is a great place to meet people and socialize if you want to get away for a bit.

    We have a small boat and kayaks that you can use, and sometimes we go out fishing.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Flexible; 2-4hrs per day, 4-5 days a week.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 171344334547

Comentário (22)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)