Enjoy family life on a small acreage in Nelson, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 42 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    11/11/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello,
    My name is Caitlin. My partner, Maverick, and I live in one of two houses on a small acreage and my mom, Heather, lives in the other. My brother, Alex, lives in the neighborhood and he and his girlfriend, Lily spend quite a bit of time at our property. We have two cats, Wallie and Toby, and two dogs, Meeka and Stevie.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live 20 minutes outside the small mountain town of Nelson, BC. There are lots of hiking and biking trails near by. Several local swimming holes within a ten minute drive. The town of Nelson has many interesting shops and delicious restaurants. We are long time Nelsonites, and would be happy to take workawayers on a tour of the area.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for gardening help as well as general help around the property including dismantling a small shed, putting new tin roofing on two small sleeper cabins, stacking firewood, and trail building. We prefer to have workawayers for shorter stays, 2-3 weeks.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Workawayers will have the basement of our house to themselves. Important to note is that our basement also serves as an bnb so advance notice is crucial if you would like to stay with us., so that we can block it off. The basement has its own entrance, three bedrooms, one bathroom and a living room. There are a fridge, kettle, coffee maker, and toaster oven in the basement and an outdoor covered kitchen area which includes a sink and propane cook stove.

    We can purchase whatever groceries workawayers would like or alternatively they can purchase their own and we can reimburse them.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our basement also serves as an bnb so advance notice is key so that we can block it off. Also, because we live outside of town and most of the local activities are a drive away, our house might be preferable for workawayers with a car, however there is a bus that goes into Nelson three times a day.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 233226859994